CONTEST: What I have achieved with Steemit by @ladyofpolicy

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to every Steemingzen member in steeming community,I feel so good to participate in this amazing contents today because indeed steemit has bettered my life in so many ways that I can't keep quite about it's goodness in my life,both financially,socially and intellectually.

Screenshot_20210826-113120.png

How did you get to Steemit? (Who invited you or how did you find out about its existence?)

I was working as a POS operator for my boss in the month of March where I was earning peanut as salary. On a fateful day a friend of mine who was also my colleague at my former place of work came to withdraw some cash and he saw me and he was very shocked and sad at the same time. We exchanged contacts and he told me to call him that he has a better offer for me that can change my life positively.

The name of this my friends is Mr Godson @kadosh2340. After work that fateful day,I was in a hurry to call him because I never liked the work I was doing. After conversing with him all through the night I was convinced to join the platform because I strongly believe there is something for me here in steemit blockchain.

On the 28th day of March 2021,I got signed up on steemit through the help of my friend @kafosh2340. That was how I got to know steemit blockchain.

What have you achieved thanks to Steemit?

Wow,this is the part I love the most in this contest. I will say that all my worth and achievement in this year 2021 is all thanks to steemit.

• Achievement no.1.

Before I joined steemit,I was having accommodation issue because I didn't have any money to pay my house rent so I was staying with a friend of mine but unfortunately at a point I was asked to leave because I wasn't paying them,but just a month I joined steemit blockchain,I was able to pay for an apartment and am happily staying in my own house now without anyone disturbing me to move out.

VideoCollagePG_1627165609641.jpg
I have a have a shelter over my head,thanks to steemit

• Achievement no. 2.

Before I joined the steemit blockchain,I've never used a new smartphone. It's either I borrow smartphone from my friends to do anything online. When I registered on steemit block chain,I was using my friends phone to make my post but most times my friend will always be busy with their phone so I can't do anything or even make post at the time I wish to but luckily after joining steemit,I was able to get a new smart phone of my choice and it's all thanks to steemit.

VideoCollagePG_1627164273618.jpg
I have a smartphone,thanks to steemit

• Achievement no.3.

As a young girl who is struggling to survive,I really don't have the money to take proper care of myself and wear a nice dress. People that like me often dash me out the clothes they no longer wear,but all thanks to steemit I can boldly walk into a boutique and buy the dress of my choice with my own money and still give out to people.

VideoCollagePG_1627165315161.jpg
The boutique where I buy clothes,thanks to steemit

•Achievement no. 4.

I've always wanted to have my own business but there is no capital to start up but with Steemit I earned enough capital to start up my business. Today I have POS machines that are functioning very well I have a perfume shop where I sale deodorants and I started a fashion skill which is improving progressively,all thanks to steemit.

VideoCollagePG_1627164774580.jpg
My established businesses courtsey of steemit

• Achievement no. 5.

Steemit pays me as though I am working in a big company. All thanks to steemit I can be of help to my friend's,family and the society at large. Thanks to steemit I learnt money management,thanks to steemit am no longer broke as I used to be.

VideoCollagePG_1627162586938.jpg
Few of my earnings on steemit

I can't mention all that steemit has offered me in the past five months but am super glad I signed up on steemit.

How has it been to socialize on this social network?

Steemit is one of the best platform I've ever seen in this life I must confess. I don't just earn and learn through steemit,I also make friends on steemit. 80% of my phone contact of recent is all my friends I got through the steemit blockchain.

I got real time friends who have added value to my life through steemit. I find a sister I never had,a brother I wish I had and even friends I've been searching for over the years on steemit and am glad I belong to the family.

IMG_20210822_182529_125.jpg
I and @pricelesspresh,she's now my big sis,I only met her through steemit

IMG-20210819-WA0021.jpg
I,@ethsy and @wealthmary,I met them through steemit as well

IMG_20210509_184744_432.jpg
I and @ruggedangel,still through steemit that we became friends

IMG_20210822_175106_3.jpg
These are all my friends,I don't know them.before time but steemit brought all of us together

Screenshot_20210826-104129.png
All my phone contacts are my friends that I met on steemit

As you can see,steemit has gotten me a lot of friends we Socialize both on WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram. We do video calls and even hang out together. Indeed,I have a company of liked mind people and we are building an empire together,it's all because of steemit.

What do you like the most about Steemit?

Everything about steemit is liked by me. I don't think there is something not to like about steemit but one outstanding thing about steemit that gets me thinking is the fact that it brings the whole world together.

Steemit doesn't discriminate,there is no gender discrimination,no race discrimination no preference all it need is your brain work and it repays you.

It even shock me that steemit blockchain will tell you what to write and how to write the stuff and still pay you for the work it almost did for you,this is really incredible.

I so much love steemit because it developed me to who I am today and it's still developing me,it pays me for the development it offers to me and at the same time it offers me a brand new opportunities everyday to meet with new friend and make more money.

I love steemit blockchain.

What do you recommend to those new to the platform?

To every newbie in the platform, my advice is this.
Work hard on steemit and enjoy the merits thereof. Steemit doesn't owe anyone, onec you give the blockchain what it needs from you which is quality content that is free from plagiarism and you also help others to sign up in this platform, then steemit will do you well.

Am not upto a year in the platform and am already enjoying what I couldn't get in three years of working for different bosses.

Steemit is as real as my life and I will continue to say it no matter what. So as a newbie, do well to play your part very well. There is no limit to what you can do on steemit, every community is ready and open for you to drop your quality content, participate in contests and build your reputation.

Finally, don't be in a hurry to earn, do well to study the system very well and understand how it works only then can you earn very well. Also don't be in a hurry to sell off all your coins but rather build your steempower and enjoy steemit blockchain.

Snapchat-2087162447.jpg

I won't fell to appreciate the organizer of this lovely contest for such an amazing contest. Thank you so much @advhl for this opportunity.

CC;
@cryptokannon
@steemingcuration

I invite my friends @wealthmary,@pricelesspresh,@ruggedangel and @sammyevans to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Truly you are an inspiration to all Steemian!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Hello @steemingcuration,pls I only wish to ask a question kindly clerify me pls, my post is already 6days plus and I got the first position yet I didn't get any booming support nor the reward attached to the contest, please is there anything I need to do before I can get anything?

Truly dear
Steemit has really change my life and I will keep spreading the good news

Thank God for steemit is really changing lives 🙏🙏

Yes sis
We both are loving witness.

 3 years ago 

You're journey on the platform is truly an inspiration. I'm hoping one day I'll be able to tell my own story.

Definitely sis you will surely tell your story if only you're can persevere and give your best to the platform trust me.

😁😁😁😁😁😁

 3 years ago 

I have run out of words, simply congratulations ... My heart was enormous with emotion, how good that you have been able to achieve so many things with steemit.

Thank you so much ma'am
I appreciate your kind words
Indeed steemit is a blessing to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26