Steeming Community Contest Week #02 | “Dear Steemit” | Entry by @ladymoon12steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Dear Steemit,
IMG-20200424-WA0029~2.jpg

I've never really written a letter to you even though we're close. Isn't that weird? I think it is. We've know each other for more than a month (not that long, huh?) but it feels like I've known you longer than that.

I remember when a friend first introduced me to you. I thought you were a scam. I wondered how such an amazing you would exist and a lot of people would still be oblivious of your existence. If that isn't an error I wonder what is is. I guess there are others like me who are skeptical about you, huh? When I think of the months it took before I accepted you, I still laugh about it.

Wasted time, I tell you.

But it's all good and fine. We're strong and together now.

Just in case you've never heard this before, let me tell you. My dear Steemit, you are amazing. The way you touch lives and put smiles on people's face is simply outstanding.

I want to be like you. Spreading love and smiles to everyone that encounters me. And I know this can be achieved with your help. You'll help me, right? Right? You've already started helping. You've sent the likes of @steemcurator01 @cryptokannon @samuel20 @focusnow my way. And I really appreciate their efforts. They might not know, but they've been a source of great strength and help to me. And to lots of other people.

Continue helping me so I can be a blessing to others. Don't leave me halfway.

Dear friend, I recently got a new job where I am working as a marketer.
IMG_20210514_151535_3~2.jpg Me at my workplace.

I just started working on Monday this week and I've already been appointed the secretary to my boss. The way my boss always compliments me tells me I'm doing a good job.

Do you know Nigeria, my country, is on the verge of....

Truth be told, I don't know what we're on the verge of. Some people call it war, others call it calamity, but dear, whatever it is I don't want it.

And so, Steemit, I'll like you to join me in prayers. Help me pray for peace in Nigeria. I've never been a fan of war and I'm not about to start now. It's been one problem or another these days. If it isn't people burning police stations, it's unknown gunmen killing people.

Please,

HELP ME PRAY FOR PEACE.

I'll stop here so I wouldn't start boring you. I know you've made lots of new friends who love you and you love as well.

But Dear Steemit, don't think of replacing me as your favourite.

It's still you & I.

Always.

Yours sincerely,
Benedicta (Ladymoon12).

I invite @b-blinks @udgospel @paragonlily to join me in writing a letter to our dear friend, Steemit.

Thank you @fabio2614 and @steemingcuration

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello ladymoon12 , congratulations to your new job... you are blessed in spite of the rumors of war in your place. Keep safe friend🙂

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

You did well
I just followed you, pls do the same
Cheers to growth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36