STEEMING COMMUNITY Weekly Mini-Contest: "Dear Steemit" by @kyrie1234

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Dear Steemit,

852F69E4-32A8-4F82-A3F0-9C15192B21D8.jpeg

The day we'd first met was something to cherish and worth remembering. Before, I could say that I am an "aloof" individual. I hate going and being with the crowd, I only chose whom to talk with and you can just saw me on the four corners of the wall ALONE. But then when I get aquianted by you, BOOooooMmmm! My life and my perspective in life just changed in an instant.

C9DEF6D3-7176-4D8F-982F-B3146E8033CE.jpeg

I became a happy individual with many friends. You just enlightened me and changed me for the better. You let me realized that life is too short to just stay alone and not enjoy the gift of life and the beauty of nature God has bestowed upon us. Thank you so much "dear steemit" for the realization. I really appreciated what you had done to my life even if I can't hold you physically but always remember that you are forever in my heart and will always be in my mind.

Because of you, I was able to do these things:

1. Sharing My Blessings to Others

DF36348C-2993-47C4-8260-C4B6B575741D.jpeg

You just taught me how to share what I had to others especially to those who were in need. You also awaken my good characteristics to share, boost my confidence to do it and taught me not to be afraid nor ashame to do good deeds. SALAMAT KAAYO @dearsteemit.

2. Developed My Hidden Talent

AA0FC147-1352-40A5-B214-A97150889925.jpeg

Long time ago, I was once a member of the music ministry in our church. But right after I delivered my first born, I felt like I didn't have enough air while singing. So, I stopped, rest for a while to regain my strength. But until now, I wasn't able to be back in the ministry and I wasn't able to practice my voice. Thanks to steemit for having such community wherein we were able to share our talent and in that way I was able to practice my breathing in singing... DAGHANG SALAMAT @dearsteemit.

3. Practice my Cooking Skill

EED0A1FC-CB1E-4529-8C24-D2754106B05B.jpeg

You also taught me to be determined to learn cooking. I was not born being a chef who cooks so well like my father did, but then I am willing to learn. And thanks to @dearsteemit for adding some motivation for me to learn cooking. MARAMING SALAMAT PO @dearsteemit.

4. Enjoy the Beauty of Nature

070F23C4-2BBE-434A-8287-A0AEC5CA450C.jpeg

And lastly, because of you I learn how to love myself. I learn to give time for myself, have time to take a break of all the paperworks and headaches and travel all around cebu. And in this way, I was able to show to the world through blogging what makes Philippines a better place to stay and have a vacation.

Without you @dearsteemit, maybe I am still on my shell hiding and afraid to show to the world my skills, talent, good traits and most of all I may miss the beautiful things happened in the world. You help me take out all the bad vibes I have within and helped me to live life possitively.

Sa makadaghan, akong balikon, DAGHANG SALAMAT kanimo.

Sincerely,

@kyrie1234

EA58C60F-102C-43F6-8BA4-4527F6EED456.jpeg

********

I just want to say thank you to mam @fabio2614 for coming up with this bright topic wherein we can share to the world what we felt towards @steemit. This is indeed an amazing topic. Thanks as well to sir @juichi for being such an active moderator in Philippines. You indeed, did a great job sir. As well to mam @cryptokannon of @steemingcuration for being so transparent in all the things she did in the community. THANK YOU SO MUCH kaninyong tanan!

About the Author

Aloha! @kyrie1234 is a Public Highschool Teacher handling in Grade 9 Math. She is the adviser of Grade 9- Special Science Class. She has a daughter who is 2 years old. She loves to explore the world and see its wonders. She wants to learn cooking and baking. She also loves different artworks and admires them. Again, thank you for the support.


P.S. I wanted to invite @heartmich, @mercy11, @marzyoung22, @caicaicai, @moonlight-shaddow, @cinderela, @elaijah123, @babyjl, and @loyniemark143 to give steemit a letter. I know, you also have stories to tell.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello @kyrie1234
Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

thank you for the approval mam... Best regards to the team

 3 years ago 

Wow! I amazed of your creativity @kyrie1234..

 3 years ago 

thank you mam @abby0207...

 3 years ago 

Ah yes, the blockchain does have so many invisible powers. I remember I started experimenting with different types of talents to make posts with.
I am still looking forward to the day that I can gve back to the community through here

 3 years ago 

Indeed, you are right sir... Let us just try to be motivated to post quality content

 3 years ago 

@kyrie1234 nice participation miss. Wish you good luck. Thursday, May 6th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

thank you for the appreciation sir. That just came from the heart and it only signifies that steemit had did something great to my life

 3 years ago (edited)

Cerita yang sangat menarik

 3 years ago 

Terima kasih telah menghargai sayang ... Dan semuanya datang dari lubuk hatiku. Perasaan penuh kebahagiaan dan syukur.

 3 years ago 

Great entry sis. Goodluck 😊

 3 years ago 

tnx sissy

 3 years ago 

hello @kyrie1234
I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

 3 years ago 

wow! Thank you for the notice mam... I appreciate it much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87