Contest | Throwback: “memories of my sweet16”

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemigzens,
I am happy to be participating in this contest because it drives my memories down the road, five years back.

1C17E4ED-3577-47F9-84E0-324B61E9B689.jpeg

Well I made my 16 years when I was still in my senior four. I was a young stubborn girl by then. Honestly I was soo stubborn. I was in boarding so remember my school wasn’t far from home so my mother always visited me every Thursday after work. I enjoyed my days at school. I was very good at swimming and so every Tuesday and Friday we would go for swimming. Those who were interested would pay swimming fee separate from school fees so I always Hasmonean to pay. At times my mother stopped me from going. She would refuse to pay my swimming fee so that I don’t swim but I always went to the bursar’s office and told her to pick the swimming fee on my up-keep money. My mother used to give me cash just Incase I failed to access the bursar at any circumstances and then my father would deposit my pocket money at the bursar’s. The bursar’s office was like our bank at school. Students kept money there and each class had two days on which they would go and withdraw some money when they need to use it.

I took this photo on a visitation day with my friends
image.jpg

I can’t forget the tours we went for. I still have the pictures of me in my school uniform with my friends and some of them with my parents. I must say the school I was at was fun and it always gave me a peace I’d mind. When it was time for books, it was books and at times different clubs at school organized fellowships, small parties and to be part, we always payed a certain entrance fee to cater for us and the club. I was in a single school but boys were always invited so we never missed having boys around and this helped me personally learn to interact with the opposite sex however much I was in a single sec school.

image.jpg

This was my date on my sosh party
46A3DF37-4F3A-4791-99C1-12129577423E.jpeg

During holidays, we always had one day for swimming. We would collect ourselves 😂 I mean we would be many families. Me, my siblings, my cousins, aunties. This is the time my mother would give me swimming money for me and my siblings without any resisting because she knew we all love it and we are to unite with other relatives. I enjoyed the one day I met up with my relatives. I have a favorite cousin called Whitney so this was our chance to always meet, play, talk as much as we could. At times I would request her to get excuses and return home with me do that I spend slot of time with her. I love her because we understand each other however much is he is younger than me. We always gave endless jazz and laughing.

Thanks @fabio2614 for this contest. I invite @peace127, @starrchris and @dalvin to participate. At least I have got a smile when I remembered my days when I was 16.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 10

you did enjoy your youth days🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300 words or more
5. used of own photos
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 240%

 3 years ago 

THank you for the remarks but how can I set the 30% post pay out to steemingcuration?

 3 years ago 

Okay. Thanks. Let me check out

Ha ha ha ha you have changed a lot

I would love to participate but can't access old pictures
Thanks for your invitation

 3 years ago 

Okay dia

Thanks for the invitation let go and look for my pictures when still young

 3 years ago 

Okay. Welcome dia

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18