Steeming Community Contest | Throwback Memories: "Student Days " | Reminiscing About My University Days

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians, and thank you for being a part of this incredible #SteemingCommunity!


The golden thread of both soul and spine is formed by the best of my memories, as far back and forward as I can remember.

image.png


My undergraduate experience, particularly in the Literature subject, has also given me the opportunity to learn more about a wide range of literary writers and genres. My professor's lectures on great writers such as William Shakespeare, Robert and Elizabeth Browning, and others were fascinating to listen to. While I was in amazement and my thoughts were in a dreamy state as if I were one of the characters that my professor was reading, similar to William Shakespeare's narrative of Romeo and Juliet. Despite the fact that it was a tragic love story. Not only is this knowledge interesting to learn, but recognizing the differences between various methods of story-writing will also help me to be more versatile as a writer, thus improving my future career. That is why I love to write short stories and poetry.

CEU Batch.jpg

Many joyful moments to consider in my adult life that I go through many of my most valuable events. My experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful for.

CEU College days.jpg

I had a lot of fun throughout my college years at Centro Escolar University, Manila. I take part in a group study with classmates who are also my pals. After exams, I go to a bar with friends and see a movie or listen to a band play. There are countless locations to explore and enjoy in Manila, even in the University Belt. When I don't have any money, I go to Luneta with my friends, or I go to Baguio with my girlfriends during the semester holiday.

CEU Baguio Trip.jpg

Finding a balance between enthusiasm and directed study becomes simpler. I was, and still am, largely driven by my own creative passions and curiosities. However, there are certain things you need to know that are outside of your "passion drive," and doing the right thing is sometimes the most difficult thing to do. Even though it feels more like work than play, you must be able to sit down and learn a course. Sure, it's all part of growing up. It is, nevertheless, a necessary component of becoming a master at what you do: incorporating supporting information that is less vital to your main goal.

Somewhere in the middle of my studies, particularly at university, I met my first love who inspires me to study.

image.png

We're like twins, we have the same haircut and have a great semblance. My world was a glass-colored rainbow when I met my first love in college. A cold breezy afternoon in school, when a guy, tall, well-chiseled nose, hazel eyes, mestizo and has an athletic, built greeted me with a charming smile.

Looking at him from head to toe, arching my brows, and rolling my eyes, walking away without a single word. Firstly, he's not familiar to me. Secondly, it was the first meeting and lastly, I found him arrogant! He became my persistent suitor. After classes, I found him in our hangout waiting for me but I always avoided and ignored him. He never leaves wherever I go. He is a constant companion and my friends would always tease us that we are really like twins. They said maybe were twins by birth but have different mothers. Just like the couple, we met during our stay in Baguio mistook us as brother and sister. Wherever we go we were mistaken of such. He joked that he was my brother in our past lives and was being reincarnated...It was a long story but we were not meant for each other. He left for the USA and married another woman...God has other plans for me.

image.png

By the way, my time at the university has enriched my life in many ways. It has provided me with the necessary tools to enhance my skills more, taught me valuable knowledge about this diverse world and people and concepts in general, and eventually enable me to become more successful in life and finally graduated and got my degree.

image.png

My pals and I are still in touch after graduation, and we occasionally reminisce about our university days when we get together or talk on the phone or over Facebook Messenger.


Thank you again to the contest organizer for allowing us to share memories and reminisce.
I am inviting my friends @loloy2020, @sarimanok, and @jurich to join in this contest, and together let us look back at our younger years.

God speed,
@joshuelmari


I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration


This contest is initiated by one of the Steeming Team, @fabio2614

Sort:  

Very interesting story ate.Thabks for sharing your college life and your love story. ❤️

Thanks for visiting and reading my post @reginecruz.

 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/7h6ffm-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the message. Done posting on your link to have a Steemingzen Badge. I commit, too.

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Oh my, I thought you'll be together in the end. That's really what happens when you're not really set for each other.

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Thank you so much.

That's really what happens when you're not really set for each other.
No regrets 😊 ... yes, and it's all God's plan. Thank you @fabio2614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44