Steeming Community Contest | " A Day To Remember " | My Tummy Button Buddy @joshuelmari

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Today, I'm going to share with you a life-changing experience I had a few years ago.

boyette upclose3.jpg

Look into your brother's eyes if you don't understand what unconditional love is! You'll be able to see right through it! His love has no requirements, no benchmarks. It's just pure affection for the joy of a sister! There are moments in one's life when a man-figure is needed to watch after them, and that man may not be their partner, father, or even their guy best friend. You need someone to hold your hand and tell you that “everything is going to be alright in your life” because no matter how many curve balls life throws at us, he always has our back! That individual is a natural buddy – that individual is a brother!

Venus and Boyette.jpg

My youngest brother approached me to whether I could be a potential kidney donor a few months after I gave birth to my son. If our blood types and tissues are compatible, I answered yes! His doctor arranged a series of tests for us and presto! we were 99.9% compatible! We were then sent for a KIDNEY TRANSPLANT after the testing.

boyette siiting on the stairs.jpg

My right kidney was donated to my younger brother 21 years ago and I'm glad I did! I am strong, healthy, and continue to live! I eat foods that are good for me, such as poultry, fish, fresh vegetables, and fruits. Simply eat in moderation and have your kidneys checked by a Nephrologist once a year. Your creatinine should be checked every six months, your urine should be checked every month, and your blood chemistry should be checked once a year. I hope this serves as a wake-up call for those whose loved ones require your assistance to extend their precious life on earth.

boyette and che1.jpg

Our favorite family culture is to save each other, but I suppose that's what happens when you have a tight-knit family. Nothing compares to the smiles of your loved ones, which will last a lifetime.

It worked, but after six months of healing, he had a pulmonary infection, which led to his death and the remembrance of him makes me teary at times. I'm on the verge of exploding with misery and despair because I want him to be here. I wept for him and came to terms with the fact that he was truly gone. Part of me refuses to believe he won't show up around the next corner, laughing at me with his intricate ruse.

boyette in a lavender vanda.jpg

Even though it was painful for the family because he died at 27 years old, I am thankful that I donated my kidney to help him live a little longer on earth. Looking forward, life must move on because God has other plans for him. Today is his 21st death anniversary. He is greatly missed, but I know he is at peace with our Creator now.


I'm inviting @jb123, @sarimanok, and @olivia08 to partake in this interesting contest.


About the Author

A feisty artist and a writer at the same time who intertwines and develops her time between blogging, writing poetry and fiction stories, crocheting, gardening, baking, and caring for her physically and mentally challenged son in order to explore the unexpected ideas that pique her interest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

Thanks for upvoting my post.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

What a sad story @joshuelmari, you risk your life to save your brother. Even though, God took him from this world I know he is happy because he has a sister like you.🙏

Thanks for dropping by Sir @juichi. The loss of a loved one acts as a witness, bearing testimony to the truth of the love. Sacrifice is a personal decision that requires reflection and balance. The right path becomes apparent when we take love our supreme first principle.

 3 years ago 

I salute you for doing such a great act of love. No one could ever forget what you did for him.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Thank you so much. Godspeed.

Thank you for inviting me.

You are welcome, Sister.

Hola, Saludos, tu noble acción habla de lo bondadoso de tu Corazón, cuando no sabemos el porque de las cosas, solo nos queda la enteresa de lo que hicimos y luchamos por nuestros seres amados, y amiga tienes tu corazón en Paz, Bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97