Steemit Promotion Challenge #01 : How Do You Introduce Steemit? By @josepha

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_9709.JPG

Hello, my fellow Steemians, and the entire steemit platform. I wish you all a happy New Year. I feel so honored to be a partaker of this great contest.

Since I became a Steemian, I have introduce steemit to my friends, family member and even to some strangers. I introduce steemit to them to join steemit platform and most of them have signed up, and started publishing posts and also participating in different contest. Today most of this people that I introduced to steemit are all doing well base on the mentorship I render to them.


If you been recruiting people to Steemit, we would love to know how did you share about Steemit with them?

Although i have been using some strategies in recruiting people to steemit. Since steemit don't have a referral link I decided to come up with these strategies which are:

By Telling People about Steemit Platform:
This involves using social media and physical discussion. I usually tell people that steemit is one of the number 1 social media platform that rewards users in the content they publish. I make them to know that they is a lot of opportunities in steemit as a blogger. This involves me going further to convince them that steemit is one of the most unique social media platform that give financial freedom to people by rewarding its users in cryptocurrency.

I share steemit with people by discussing how one can make money while sleeping;
At first, before I recruit anyone to steemit I always show them some of my posts and my wallet as evidence to them. I do this because most people are always ignorance when ever someone is sharing online business with them. When the people am recruiting are up to 5-10 and above in numbers I will make a small withdrawal as a fiat to them.

After doing this they will be very excited to sign up. Then I will go further about telling them about upvoting a post, commenting, uploading videos in D-tube and publishing of original contest either in participating in contest or writing to teach others will earn them money.

I share steemit with people by telling them how the platform can improve they lives and enhance them;
I usually tell them that the people on steemit are very smart and hardworking, and supportive people, that if they join steemit they will learn a lot of things and get related to people who are willing to help.

Also, I share with people that if they miss out to join steemit they definitely miss out a big opportunities that can change they lives.

I let my friends, family, and strangers to know that joining steemit could be a big opportunity for them to go out to the world and do something that is interesting and unexpected. With this I usually show them what I have Benefited as a Steemians and how them too can also Benefits more then me. Also how they can render they service as a freelancer in steemit, sell they product in the steem market.

Lastly in recruiting people to join steemit I normally hold a seminar once in a while to get people attention.


How many people have you brought to Steemit until now? What is your secret to getting them to sign up here?

So far, so good I have brought 6 people to steemit and they are @chaalee, @simonnwigwe, @preye2, @jasminemary while the rest 2 people was the people I recruited on social media.

My secret of getting them is by showing them my post, wallet, and showing the some proof of my transaction with them.


How do you plan on getting them to stay active on Steemit?

Well base on what I have stated above. Getting them to stay active is by giving them a steady mentorship, supporting them, holding seminars/tutorials from time to time. I have also plan in creating a whatsapp group once I have successfully recruit 50 users.


What are the challenges that you face when you introduce Steemit to them?

Most of the challenges that when introducing Steemit to them they first taught are always anything internet are Scam. Some of them will start seeing me as a fraud start who want to defraud them. Another challenges is financial challenges, this challenges usually come in when am trying to organize a seminar to make people get the awareness of steemit.

Thank You....

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry into this writing challenge. I hope they will stay active: all the people you have brought into steemit. About the seminar organization, not sure if steemit team will want to fund the meetup, but last time I saw they give good upvote to post that showing they have been doing some meetup and showing the expenses on doing that too. The upvote sometimes cover those expenses.

Waoooh that is nice. Am just doing the seminars as a means to attract more people easily. But I will like it if their will support it because it will make me to organize a bigger one. Thank You

Sure boss, steemit is truly worth it✅✅

Yes actually

Thank you very much for your participation! You helped a lot of people to join and great secrets to get more people engaged!

Thanks a lot and best wishes

You're welcome thanks. Teaching and mentoring people to do something that will help them in life is what I love doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82