Steeming Community Weekly Contest 01; @josegma96

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Hola #SteemingCommunity, espero que la estén pasando bien ☺.



Fuente/Source

¿Qué pasaría si el corona-virus no hubiera llegado?

Recuerdo que un día de diciembre del año 2019 estaba viendo televisión, específicamente miraba el canal CNN en español en donde estaban hablando de un virus nuevo que había aparecido en china y que causaba terror, cuando escuché eso en mi mente solo podía pensar en aquellas películas de Hollywood en donde un virus se consumía a el mundo y pensé que ese virus no iba a llegar a mi país, estaba muy equivocado.

Hello #SteemingCommunity, I hope you are having a good time ☺.

What if Coronavirus Never Comes?

I remember that one day in December 2019 I was watching television, specifically I was watching the CNN channel in Spanish where they were talking about a new virus that appeared in China and that caused terror, when I heard that in my mind I could only think of those movies of Hollywood where a virus was consuming the world and I thought that this virus was not going to reach my country, I was very wrong.


Fuente/Source

La vida en mi país Venezuela siguió con normalidad hasta marzo de 2020, fue el mes en que se confirmaron los casos de COVID 19 y se puso en cuarentena a todo el país.

Esto cambio mi forma de vida ya que trabajo en el Instituto Municipal de Turismo de mi ciudad, siempre hacíamos recorridos turísticos a personas de otros estados o países además de distintas actividades en la playa y competencias que fueron canceladas debido al virus, también se cancelaron muchos cursos que se tenían planeados para mejorar nuestra formación académica.

Life in my country Venezuela continued normally until March 2020, it was the month in which COVID 19 cases were confirmed and the entire country was quarantined.

This changed my way of life since I work in the Municipal Institute of Tourism of my city, we always made tourist tours to people from other states or countries in addition to different activities on the beach and competitions that were canceled due to the virus, many were also canceled courses that were planned to improve our academic training.


Foto junto a participantes de la carrera 10k / Photo with the participants of the 10k race

Debido a la difícil situación económica, política y social que atraviesa mi país tenía en mente emigrar a el país vecino Colombia en busca de un mejor futuro y así poder ayudar a mi madre en Venezuela, ya mi padre estaba en Colombia por lo que me iba a recibir a mi llegada, sin embargo, el virus primero llego al vecino país y todo se hizo muy complicado para poder viajar, mi intención principal al emigrar era conseguir el suficiente dinero para cancelar los gastos médicos de mi mamá que es una persona diagnosticada con cáncer de mama y debían operarla.

Due to the difficult economic, political and social situation that my country is going through, I had in mind to emigrate to the neighboring country Colombia in search of a better future and thus be able to help my mother in Venezuela, and my father was in Colombia so I was leaving. to receive upon my arrival, however, the virus first arrived in the neighboring country and everything became very complicated to be able to travel, my main intention when emigrating was to get enough money to pay the medical expenses of my mother who is a person diagnosed with breast cancer and had to operate.

Foto junto a mi mamá / Photo with my mom (Fotografía de mi autoría / Photograph of my authorship)

El coronavirus me quito la posibilidad de emigrar, ayudar a mi mamá, ser mejor en mi trabajo y mejorar académicamente, espero pronto cumplir los objetivos que tenía pensados antes del coronavirus♥

The coronavirus took away the possibility of emigrating, helping my mother, being better at my job and improving academically, I hope soon to meet the goals I had in mind before the coronavirus ♥

SpanishEnglish
Espero que mi post les gustara, nos vemos en el proximo ♥I hope you like my post, see you next time ♥

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry into this contest.

entry#01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70