Steeming Community Contest Week 2/ Dear Steemit: Our Story

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemingzens! Let me take you to my journey with steemit. It wasn't a perfect one yet worth treasured.

In today's time, writing a letter is not that popular. So I guess this contest is a good way of expressing one's ideas while bringing back old memories when gadgets and other devices were not yet available.

In today's time, writing a letter is not that popular. So I guess this contest is a good way of expressing one's ideas while bringing back old memories when gadgets and other devices were not yet available. Please read on and enjoy.

This Is Our Story: Steemit and Me

20210512_185827.jpg

A few years ago, I met a friend in you
You were difficult to understand though
Yet I made it a vow to make the friendship last
And build it in mutual trust

True enough, we shared a lot of memories
I bought my first pair of eye glasses
My friend, you even got me
Something that's all worthy

In a few months time
You have been my lifeline
Extra income? Bills? Groceries?
Yes, you gave me all of these

Eventually, good times last
We stopped communicating that fast
I became focused on other things
But never did I think of forgetting

Time flies so fast, they say
We meet again finally
This time, you have become even greater
Achieving more and even better

Never did I think I can be this creative
I had to think of something new to give
Shall I entertain you with a song?
Or better yet share a recipe for a week long

That's all for today Steemingzens. Thank you for taking time to read my post. Thank you as well to @fabio2614 for initiating this contest. This brings back the old times.

As always,
@jonabeth

PS. I would like to invite @richel, @marlon82 and @momshie16 to join the contest. I know you also have a lot to say to steemit to steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! such an amazing entry @jonabeth
If I were steemit , I would love to hear your song😉

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam @fabio2614.....will be rendering one soon.

 3 years ago (edited)

luh! super excited to hear you then😊

 3 years ago 

You have been curated by @fabio2614 using Steeming Community curation account.

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam @fabio2614 for the notice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48