Steeming Community Contest: Your Story 3 "Paternal Love"

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

CollageMaker_20210620_182902465.jpg

Greetings Steeming Community.

Though I'm not a father I love children. I am supporting my niece and nephews. I watched and cared for them. Guided and taught them like as their own father. And this paternal love continued when I went to Japan for work in the year 2011.

I found a friend who has a 5-year-old son. And eventually I became a best friend to his son.
We were together during the weekend.
Playing together, eating together, and attending to his school activities supporting him. My sadness for my family lessened because of his presence and he loved me as well.

As a kid, he was a spoiled child.
Doing fool things like messing around and throwing stuffs to get attention. Because I am with him he was confident that his mother can't hurt him. I allowed him what he wants to do and gave what he asked. But I also gave him some lessons, especially on foods. Don't play with foods and don't leave some remains on plate. That's my mother's rule that I learned so I passed that rule to him. As well as he followed it.

I was with him for about two years.
And the time came that I have to return to the Philippines. It was a sad day that I didn't want to happen. Life must go on and I should adapt that separation with those kid. We continued our communication through video calls. And we exchanged gifts and letters.

IMG_20210620_183312.jpg

Last 2019 I went back to Japan. It was a happy moment. We were so happy to met together again. He grew up 11 years old and this time he is 14. Although our bond was not as sweet as those times when he was young, But I am still happy because he have good friends, he became independent, and enjoys his favorite table tennis. But we also played basketball sometimes and continues to keep in touch through Line.

IMG_20210614_192805.jpg

I am happy to be part of his growth. I felt I was a father to him for a short time. Those paternal love still exists. Hopefully he continues to grow in the right way and become a great father someday.

This is my Your Story 3 "Paternal Love". Thanks for this wonderful contest that I can share my personal experience with.

I am inviting @rfpincess, @maimai08, and @liamnov to join the contest.

Regards to @fabio2614.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30
Wow, your experience is so beautiful, how much more if it's your own child🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32