Steeming Community: A Day to Remember @jes88

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Set 30% of postpayout to @steemingcuration

It is indeed a day to remember when I stayed for two days in our province. For you to explore this place, Santiago, Camotes Island, Cebu, Philippines is worth for relaxation and vacations.

CollageMaker_20210812_141611132.jpg

It is our vacation place, from my father's family. You can enjoy both, beach and mountain. From Cebu City, you need to travel from North Bus terminal and stop at Danao Sea Port. There, get a ticket to Consuelo, Camotes Sea Port via Jomalia Shipping Lines.

IMG_20210812_141655.jpg

With a total of 4 hours travel from Cebu City, we arrived there and saw the longest shoreline due to low tide level.

IMG_20210803_144751.jpg

Since we cannot enjoy the beach at this moment, we decided to go to the mountain. We passed by carabao and different plantations planted by residents here.

IMG_20210803_155115.jpg

  • plantations of coconuts

IMG_20210803_145851.jpg

  • plantation of rice fields

IMG_20210803_155412.jpg

  • plantation of mangoes

IMG_20210803_155320.jpg

Because of the long hike, we got hungry. I found the santol plant of my cousin fruitful. We get some of it. There is also an indian mango tree in the neighboor, my brother climb and took some of it. Our neighboor also gave us juicy pineapple. I realized, life like this can't be hungry because food is anywhere is people will just learn to value planting before harvesting.

Screenshot_2021_0812_145125.png
We went home bringing these fruits.

Meanwhile, since it is low tide, best activity that we can do is collecting food from the sea. There are oysters and sea cucumber that we found.

Screenshot_2021_0812_145457.png

What makes it a day to remember?

When I went home, I differentiate two lives; life in the city and life in the province. I live in a city, an urban life where trees are limited and foods are at the market for me to buy. It's very hot outside and people are busy everywhere. This is what my life since birth.

But when I stayed for two days in the province, time is very slow. People I met are polite with greetings. I can breath the fresh air from trees and eat fresh foods from trees and sees. This is not what I see life since birth.

One thing I have learned, I was born in the city and this is my life. If I'll go to province, it will be my place to relax. Both places help and can help me. I just thank God for everything I have use on earth for my survival.

This is my story. I invited you all to share your story to;
https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@steemingcuration/steeming-community-contest-or-a-day-to-remember

Thank you all for reading.
Have a nice day 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 260%

 3 years ago 

thank u so much

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for this contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54