Steeming Community Contest Week #03 | “Dear Steemit” 120$ Total Worth of Upvote!

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Tarde maravillosa para todos los miembros de la comunidad.

For the longest time that I haven't done these (writing a letter) it feels like a throwback on my memory lane during my childhood days. And I guess this is a good way to express your love and sincerity by writing to someone close to your heart.

"To send a letter is a good way to go somewhere, without moving anything but your heart."
-PHYLLIS GRISSIM-THEROUX-

Screenshot_2021-05-17-16-32-23-71.jpg

To My Everdearest Steemit,

It's been three long years and 3 months to be exact when I first met you, at first I was reluctant and so distant to know you because I'm a bit shy and I don't even know what to say or do but because of my willingness and my eagerness I was able to cope up and get closer to you. For all the hardwork I made I get rewarded and for that I'm thankful because you have made me a better version of myself. You even help me in my finances and I was able to bought something for our house, I was able to tiled the floors from our living room to our sala and until the restrooms too.

CollageMaker_20210518_193723368.jpg

I was able to celebrate my son's 1st birthday without spending a centavo from my own pocket because through my earnings in steemit I converted my sbd to peso and that's what I spent in his birthday.

CollageMaker_20210518_193840802.jpg

I met a lot of friends too here and abroad and my circle of friends has grown bigger and merrier.
Another thing is, I will be forever thankful and grateful to my cousin @roselyn028 for introducing me to you and also to my 1st mentor Sir Terry Ajayi @surpassinggoogle who never gets tired in outreaching minnows like us and also for all the support we get we'll never forget you that's for sure.
My stay here is like a merry-go-ride, sometimes I go up sometimes I go down but inspite all of that I maybe away from you for quite a long time but my love for you stays the same, I maybe be busy with work and my duty as a mom myself but at the end of the day you are still my top priority before I go to sleep I try to check if there's something new to look at and if there's an interesting contest that I can participate. Thankful for all the steemians who also take part of my steemit journey for the contests I joined, sometimes I win and I lost but still they'd take a big part on my stay here because that makes my stay more wonderful and memorable.
Before I ended this, I would like to say all thanks to ma'am @fabio2614 for the initiative in making such kind of contest like these. It is really such a wonderful kind because thru these you will be able to express your gratitude and love for steemit.
Last and foremost to the people who are behind our steemit journey to the moderators and representatives of each country and community who we can easily reach out, to our fellow steemians who uplifts our steeming spirit by their wonderful messages and most especially to all the @curators who give their upvotes willingly without hesitation.

A BIG THANK YOU EVERYONE


And I would also like to invite my cousins @roselyn028, @rotchel and @bellekiss-31 to join the contest for week 3. I know they have a lot to say and share on our dearest #steemit.

Forever grateful,


LALAH @jenny018😘

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello jenny018 , I was ready with my google translate....then ops...dili man d i ni spanish 😅
Just curious, was it you who tiled the floor?

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hhhahhaa... bisdak me ma'am. Just the charrr greetings. Not totally me ☺️ a bit portion of it I helped. Thank you again and good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32