Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story 3" Life being a solo parent

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Great Sunday fellow steemingzen's.
Today is such a wonderful day to celebrate, eat out with your dearest partner or father in a nice and cozy restaurant for once because they will appreciate it surely, not everyday that we do that right? So spend the rest of the day celebrating their special moment.

As they say that the only permanent thing in this world is change. So I guess that's practically what I have experienced. Well my husband's love for my family has changed. Well I don't like to do drama so let me make my story light and happy and also you can get moral values and learn from my mistakes.

IMG_20210530_122915.jpg

To start with I had been a beautiful bride at once and has been married for over 15 years to the man that I truly love but in our 15 years we've been together for 8 years only because he has been away due to work for 7 years and until now he hasn't return and will never be.

IMG_20210621_053329.jpg

Being alone with 5 kids, well I have 4 boys and 1 girl is a bit a busy days for me always. I have to take care everything. Actually I am a working mom and I had been working for 13 years and counting in the same company up to now.

images.jpeg

Life of a working mom is not easy as you have to manage your time for work and taking care of your childrens need in school and at home. At first the idea of being alone taking the responsibility with 5 kids was really hard but I'm proud to surpass all those hardships. I was able to adjust and manage my time properly. For there's a time that I cried out of frustration because I need to attend to my kids school meeting and my boss at work also asked me to work overtime for they need a lot of workforce at that time and even if I already ask for a reconsideration to just do overtime on the next day still I was not agreed so I compromise and asked my sister to attend to the meeting but all in all I guess I have made it all by myself.

Screenshot_2021-06-20-19-41-20-55.jpg

Having four boys needs a lot of patience because they have different attitude some are temperamental, likes to argue with his brothers, always complaining and most of all very noisy. But with so much patience and perserverance I am able to handle it all and understand their little sentiments too.
Our favorite bonding together is their hair grooming session wherein I often do that every month because they'll be complaining when I forgot the schedule for it. Well actually before HE left us he's the one doing these, he knew how to cut hair so we really can save the budget for these but now I have to spend a lot for I don't have any know how and if ever I'll be the one who will trim their hair maybe I'll do it bald. Hahahahaa.
The most that I'm scared of is when they need to be circumsized because I have phobia in blood and wounds but still I need to face my fear for I don't like them growing and don't even have it first before they grow as teens and in that matter my father has helped me a lot with that boys thing.

CollageMaker_20210620_213601996.jpg

A bit scared of the cut, my Kuya Jake!

Screenshot_2021-06-20-19-17-55-04.jpg

A lot of school activities that I don't want to missed at all because I want them to enjoy their student life, every school program and activities they are always present and making their part as it is a good way to discover and show their talents. Long before I have been a good student also and my parents do support me always so that's what I also do to them and showed them that life in school is fun.

IMG_20210621_055734.jpg

CollageMaker_20210620_214700548.jpg

I don't asked anything from them as long as they do good in school and they're not a pain on their teachers ass well I am happy and relieve to that but they gave me so much pride and happiness because they also excel in school they gave me good grades and even one of the top students in their class it's more rewarding to me because they showed a lot of importance in their studies.

IMG_20210621_060545.jpg

Screenshot_2021-06-20-19-13-43-12.jpg

Spending quality time with kids is my goal for sometimes I compromised it because of work but nonetheless I still make a lot of efforts not to forget to celebrate every special occasions especially their birthdays. We mostly spent it going in a beach for a swimming for that's what kids really love they would spend the whole day and I give them the previlige to do that because it's not everyday that we do that.

IMG_20210621_055812.jpg

CollageMaker_20210601_181518170.jpg

IMG_20210621_063516.jpg

IMG_20210621_063546.jpg

CollageMaker_20210617_074108057.jpg

A lot of memories that they will surely linger once they grow up and grow old, I may not give them the complete family that they deserve to for there's an absent of a father figure but I give them ample love and affection that they truly need.
I may not be the best mother nor best pop for them but I am doing my everything to the best that I can. I don't regret having them in my life because they're the precious gift that God has given me without them I'm nothing in this world so I guess there's a purpose in everything that happened to me well the only regret that I have is the fact that I have been a slow judge of behavior and trusting him that much that he won't do anything that can ruin our family.

Life is a choice, you should weighs every decision you make and act on the best one, your mostly the one who create your life so lived with it and enjoy.

Everything in your life is a reflection of a choice you have made. If you want a different result, make a different choice.

https://jyotichauhanblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/life-is-all-about-choices/

I'll just end it this way and I am inviting my friends @aziel29 @fruityapple00 and @sweetcnw to share there story too. I would like to say thank you too @fabio2614 for making such a good contest.

Good day, God bless and keep safe always.

Lala @jenny018

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 40

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

 3 years ago 

Really appreciate it. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome 😄

 3 years ago (edited)

Your motherhood story is one of a kind. I admire you for being a strong woman. May God gives you more strength in battling those trials that you may encounter as a single Mom. (MMK na this!)

 3 years ago 

Hahahhaa... Pued pang MMK sir😊 bitaw I know I can win this battle in God's perfect time, as @hae-ra said kep fighting lang gyud.

 3 years ago 

o my, he left you with 5 kids..I just wonder what kind of woman is she that he was able to leave you... any way those 5 kids are all yours now.. plus they are achievers too... great🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Yes they're with me ma'am, I'm taking and claiming all the responsibilities bahalag magkalisud basta kuyog nako tanan mga bata, I know God is a loving God and He will surely provide our needs. 😊

 3 years ago 

Ate lalah,,, FIGHTING!!! 💪💪
Everything happens for a reason. Palaban jud kaayu ka. Ikaw pa. Happiness is the greatest revenge, and perfect time will come for that. 😊

 3 years ago 

Salamat kaau sa mka inspire nga message dae, everything happens for a reason gyud. I'm a born fighter not a losser gyud, Keep fighting gyud ta ani.

 3 years ago 

sending hugs ate,,, 😘😘

 3 years ago 

Salamat ng marami dae 😁

 3 years ago 

😘😘😘😘

YOU are strong and wise, you will succeed sooner la.. God bless you always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32