MY BEAUTIFUL STEEMIT JOURNEY AND ALL THANKS TO OUR BOY SIR TERRY AJAYI

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210513_121143.jpg

Happy sunny friday to all steemians who never gets tired in posting and making quality content write ups about how we can move out to the public the good things that #steemit has brought us.

For the last two days of never showing up or posting or making nothing, I have been sorting out the things that #steemit has made me. I have been starting making blogs since 2018 a good cousin of mine @roselyn028 who has first discovered these platform invited and introduced me to these beautiful platform which is #steemit. To tell you frankly I really don't understand why we do post and blogs and then we can earn thru the post we made, until such time I learned and know about these from an article.
Steemit is designed as a decentralized application (DApp) built upon the Steem blockchain, using the cryptocurrency STEEM to reward users for their quality content.
And by means of voting one's posts and commenting, users get to decide the payout of those posts. That's what makes it interesting isn't it?

IMG_20210513_121656.jpg

so that makes me more eager and wanting to learn a lot. And even more indulged to met him (Sir Terry Ajayi).
I am really curious and intrigued who is @surpassinggoogle and why his name is very unique? For my very first few post when I started making blogs I often saw his name first on the list who upvoted me and that made me more wanting to know him. And even inspires me to continue and do good content in my posts.
To cut the story short, I did get the chance to met him personally during his first few met-ups here in Cebu who has unexpected growing numbers of potential writers in steemit at that time.
They have actually a GC or a group chat for the steemit met- up's and even have the schedules too but actually we're not part of the GC, maybe because we don't reached out to them because we're too shy ☺️.
Still, we managed to met Sir Terry Ajayi before he leave Cebu, me and my cousin @roselyn028 together with his son waited patiently there at the Mactan International Airport just to see him and even met and personally thanked him for all the goodness he has showed us. I am really star struck when I met him,why? because totally I don't expect that the person who has been supporting us for quite a long time I'll be meeting him for real? Yes, surreal for me because of the thousands of people who's he's supporting I am one of those chosen few.

IMG_20210513_121143.jpg

IMG_20210513_121619.jpg

That's the few pictures that I was able to share in my facebook account on our first met up with Sir Terry Ajayi in Cebu.
Before he went out, he just talked about his project which is #ULOG. It's like the daily diary for today.

pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7izz6KGyNur7i7CLq2rjGxyZ1JZji4cB1NPkwwrrsoPsL4vFgR7YCm1rGnZnfapdJxLzgULFWhP2XwjFyoFD7Djb6iKeHgjN1qYfofLTNDGC4TFbJCPmNKakJkAxbwQurUyc.jpeg

Our boy "Terry Ajayi" @surpassinggoogle's ULOG what he often told that "You are a celebrity and they are your fans". It's actually true, write beautiful articles or quality content then for sure a lot of people will surely comes next to you or a lot will follow you. One more thing that he said to us is that he's encouraging everybody to keep posting because that's what makes steemit going on, that makes steemit still lives on until now.
To Sir Terry Ajayi who has outreached minnows like me, who has never doubted my ability to be a writer of my own who's kindness and generosity has reached too far not just me but also my colleagues at work who is a steemian itself @hae-ra, @aziel29, @sweetcnw @fruityapple00, @eldearnie @schatz and many to mentions. A heartfelt thank you to you Sir for lending your ears and heart to minnows like us. I am hopeful that someday, someone could also do like what you did to us who could also be inspirations for everybody not just for one community but for all.

Thanks for dropping by and always remember to keep posting guys!

Always, Lala @jenny018😘
RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2jxryyuXL2DodPEXpkeEwWJ74tJ8xovB55hZFypbkCk1NQrFUMrv6FxMZ9NUsy6ZP8i3fGFaETQRKYRbPs.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I miss those days..😭

 3 years ago 

Same here Sir, even though I just met him once but I know in my heart that he is really a good man and he wants the best for everybody. 😭

 3 years ago 

Please try to use mark-down to make your post more attractive.

 3 years ago (edited)

So sorry about that Sir, it is one of the things that I'm trying to explore as to tell you frankly I have a hard time in using markdown but I'll try to explore more and hope that on my next post I can use it.

 3 years ago 

@boss75 I have made a little changes on my post, I tried som3 simple markdown style for it look more attractive. Thanks for reminding me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69