Steeming Community Weekly Contest #3 | "Dear Steemit" by @jenesa

in Steeming Community3 years ago

This is gonna be my very first published letter that I personally dedicate to Steemit. Thanks to @fabio2614 for initiating such a contest that gives everyone around the right avenue and time to express their personal feelings and thoughts for Steemit through words artistically written.

* * *

Dear Steemit,

I actually had so much to say, but let me just tell you here the sum up 'coz the time might not be enough to contain everything here in detail. But please know that I have acknowledged every single thing that you have done, small and big.

Well, I was fascinated with how fate had made its way to bring us to be together despite the little chances of me to addedly deal with you. You were once seen as excess baggage to the pile of workloads I have to handle every day, yet you stood out and gave me the other way around. You have entertained me as you provide me a chamber of positivity where I could use my day's remaining energy to something worth sharing and reading.

With the people's published works through you, I was made rooting again to the human nature of humans that prevailed over the odds which were tirelessly trying to crush that. The number of charity works' posts that keep going every day is just one of the solid pieces of evidence. Moreover, I was informed and made aware of how the living of the people from the different parts of the world goes, with the daily diary game entries, you just showed me how. Also, I was moved to reflect more upon life and its wonders, your motivational and inspirational writings in several communities made me so. I don't know how were you made into this, very beneficial for almost all aspects of human beings - mental, social, spiritual, and even financial. You're like a-lot-in-one.

Your existence is a breath of fresh air. Your impact is fruitfully good, that it runs in a domino effect. You open up many doors of opportunities for me and for everybody else here. You discover limitless - talents, gifts, ability, and even personality. You're so ideal that you manage to make yourself everyone's cup of tea.

With all these, please accept my heartfelt gratitude. Thank you so much! It might be so naive of me to wish for your existence for a lifetime, but that is what I wish for you. So stay, just stay!

Your existence is a breath of fresh air.

Sincerely,

@jenesa

About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello jenesa ,
" It might be so naive of me to wish for your existence for a lifetime, but that is what I wish for you. So stay, just stay!"
yes friend, Iet's wish together... for together our wish becomes stronger😉

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Yes @fabio2614. Let's all wish!

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

😊

 3 years ago 

I love the way you choose your words friend, keep it up. You are indeed the face of steemit...

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kyrie1234..

 3 years ago 
Great job! Your post is perfect ;)
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir!

 3 years ago 

You have been curated by @fabio2614 using Steeming Community curation account.

 3 years ago 

I am proud and happy for you. keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66