Steeming community contest, "Throwback memories in student days by @jayce10

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

30% of the payout is donated to upgrade the account @steemingcuration

Hello steemingzens:

Let your days be filled with laughter.

My warm greetings to @fabio2614 ,as the organizer of this amazing contest. It gives me great joy to be a participant of this contest. Just hearing the theme of the contest is one that will make you smile.

I was taking a walk down memory lane and suddenly, a very comedic moment of my days as a student put a never ending smile on my face.

In my secondary school days ,i could remember vividly, i and a group of other 19 students were inaugurated into the school's ushering team. I thought to myself, ushering team?,it was a post i had never heard before,but this is one of those experiences that has made me who and what i am today. My school was a boarding school,with school hostels within the environment of the school. We only went back home after the end of the semester which usually lasted for a period of 4 months. If you have ever been to a boarding school you'll know that a lot of work has to be done on the students as a result of their impulsive characters.

On a faithful Saturday morning, there was a call to by the school board for an emergency meeting . I thought it would be one of those kind of meetings but to my greatest shock ,i suddenly heard my name voiced out from one of the mouths of my teachers. I was so stunned and shocked as the whole congregation cheered my name from the crowd alongside my other 19 team member.

1625101241783.jpg

We were then briefed on or job description. We literally became in charge of all the students, we made sure every hostel was clean and and each student was always present for any school meetings.

Our uniform was majorly a denim jacket on black or jean trouser and a white shirt inside.

1625101218629.jpg

For anytime the school environment was dirty we would pay for it.
On one occasion,on a particularly monday morning, when every student gathered for morning prayers ,i and my team usually go around waking up the students for prayers,but on this particular day,i overslept as a result of late sleeping due to reading for our upcoming semester exams. What woke me up that morning was a cold bucket of water on my body ,and i leaped out of the bed as though someone flogged me. 🤣🤣🤣,it was a very funny experience

Sometimes in the cool of the evening we would gather together at a particular spot, and have long series of gist with my other team mate ,it was a year to remember. I had my closest 4 teammates in school then,ifechi,tolu,Joel, favour,chisom

1625101218859.jpg

It was there i had my first crush too😊🥰. Anytime i remember those moments,i am always filled with happiness.

Hope you enjoyed my story,do have a lovely day.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@steemingcuration/steeming-community-contest-or-throwback-memories-student-days

And now i want to invite my best friend to take a part in this contest too @giftye @ceendy20 @abduhawab

I want to thank you @steemingcuration and all steemingzens who read my post,hope you loved it.

             WARM REGARDS
                  @jayce10
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Was that a boarding school for male and female? Or separated?

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65