Steemit Promotion Challenge #01 : How Do You Introduce Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Hello Steemitverse

how.png

My way of promoting Steemit is by example. Being from a country in which the monetary situation appeases us and makes us look for income alternatives, Steemit has become a refuge in which we can obtain many benefits. The best way in which I have been able to promote the platform has been by example and the reflection of my monetary income. In turn, I usually spend it on the pc due to my work as a community manager, so when they ask me what I do I answer directly:

"In Steemit, hanging out".

With which the following is a series of questions and answers such as:

-What is that?
A social network that allows you to generate money with what you post

That answer automatically generates more interest

-"And how do you earn money?"
Well, with votes that other people give me, what in another social network would be a "like", here is a positive vote.

A simple answer so as not to complicate how things work at first entry

After that I launch dialogues like, "What you have to do to be comfortable here is to transfer what you do in another social network or your hobby here." With which if you are artists, writers, reader, common user ... you will always find a niche within a social network. That is the key.


With five people that I have been able to include in the community, only two started hard and one of them still remains.

  • @horcorredor (my father) who has not yet found his niche and thought that overnight. But he knows that he will soon take this social network again.

  • @bunker.universe (before @jdvc-07), he came back again after seeing that I returned to the platform and there was a niche to talk about sports and photography. Which is why he is doing very well!

  • @jdailys, (sister of @bunker.universe) started like bunker, with enthusiasm, but at the same time it did not manage to achieve continuity.

  • @Dibujosinm, he found his niche at first with drawings. I included it directly in the Impulse Initiative for its high level of plastic art that it contains! Your internet makes it difficult for you to stay active, but I know it will be back soon!


So my advice for those who join will always be:

  1. PowerUp 100% and if you need money then focus on TRX.
  2. Find your niche, your community. Wherever you are most comfortable.
  3. Take it as another social network, it cannot always be published.
  4. You will not always win a lot, sometimes it is not the money but the reputation and friendships.

Apoya siempre mi contenido aquí Fanbase

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 4 years ago 

Interesting article you're doing great promoting steemit to your friends I guess your strategy is good thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87