Steeming community contest "your story 3" Life after her death

in Steeming Community3 years ago

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv.png

I met Rose when I was a final year student of obafemi Awolowo University, our relationship started as a friend and everything was working well, after some months of friendship relationship, I proposed to her which she gladly accept, shortly after my university I secure an employment with a reputable company with good salary, me and Rose waste no time as we started planning for our wedding (because Rose had insist we are not getting married until I secure a good job).
The wedding day came and gone, everything was working well, our love and relationship wasn't from this planet, Even when I was off to work, she will call up to five time just to make sure am doing well, I can't wait to get back home everyday because am sure there will be a new suprise, infact everyday was like Christmas. After some months Rose got pregnant, this was our happiest moment as we can't wait to see our children. All was going well, we registered for anti-natal, bought all the babies material etc.
Her delivery day was the darkest moment of my life, I was there at work when I got a call from Rose "babe I can't figure out how am feeling, I think I have to see the doctor " I immediately made a call to my friends leaving close to our apartment to help me drive her to the hospital while I clear my table and close the work for the day, my office was like an hour and 30 minutes to the hospital, before getting to the hospital I was ask to see the doctor immediately... On getting to the For " are you mr. Benson?" The doctor asked, yes I am. You have a baby Boy but we lost her mother after delivery the doctor said. For minutes I couldn't figure out the meaning of the statement, this was the darkest moment of my life, hope lost love gone only left a baby boy.
Many friends and family came to sympathize, but Rose is gone. I thought within myself the only things you could do is to take good care of the little babe. And I promise never to raise the child myself, as this is the only way I can help the dead.
I had to resign from my office so that I can give my little child "David" the kind kind of care he deserves.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv~3.jpg

My younger sister was also around as well to help me in the process, I feed him, bath him and play with him all day.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv~2.jpg

The first two years was the most difficult task, as David will not sleep not until he finds a resting place on my chest, we were like mummy and baby at home.
2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv.jpg

The responsibility begin to get easier when David clock two years. Now he can work around play around and even start going to school. This gave me a lot of joy at least I can start working again.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv~5.jpg

I enrolled him to a nearby school, while I also go our to search for another job opportunity, lucky enough I got an averagely paying job.
I will wake up by 5am daily to prepare our meal, take my bath and bath David as well. Make sure he took his breakfast and take him to his school before I go to my working place. Every weekend was fun for us, we walk out, hang around and do things together, David was very sharp and brilliant, he love asking questions so there wasn't a boring moment with him as little as he is.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv~4.jpg

I love seeing him around me and I know he sees me as both dad and friend. Am happy today because David is now eight years old and doing good in his studies.
Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

you mean, this is a true story?I'm sorry for what happened to your wife, but I can sense you're great. I believe that you can raise David well.

by the way tell your friends about this contest too.

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43