Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story" | Reminiscing Beautiful Memories

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Having a family is not easy to begin with. It must have to have time management in every situation and every circumstances in everyday life.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsNm4jL7tprFf6EC8SBTWuM3Hu3pmvePoJo75Xq9W56VHLFh79jenhEQGtB77hrzzjfaxhBWFXJRZ2GqVXtKafpHZ25fEh94tv8HT7Xgv75nZG1Kgipwgn2J3h5mknWa5qHtGSi.png
Original photo from the post creator.

What's on your mind?

As what the picture shown, it is all about the story of being a parent/s with two kids. We have the working dad, while the wife is in the house, taking good care of the kids and all the household chores. While the father is away for work to provide his family, it is so hard for the mother to be a solo caretaker of the two kids in the house, and at the same time busy of being a house worker.

I am not yet a parent, nor a wife but I am well aware of how being a mother is so tiring especially having kids and a lot of works in the house. In my 32 years of existence in this world, I could see the struggles of my parents since we were young. My father was a truck driver, he was away for how many days for work to provide all our needs and we could be with him just by the weekend. While my mother was the only one taking good care for us, their children, we are five siblings by the way. Can you imagine the way it looks like having kids with different characteristics and behavior in the house? Well, it's really not easy. I could just remember what my mother told me. That she could not able to finish her meals when her kids (us) back then started crying, or she would just bring her children along with her to the restroom or else, she could not able to finish pooping,,,,can you imagine being a mother like this? Or she would just rather fasten us around her body while she was cooking, or just put a hammock in front of her while doing laundry. Yes that was all my mother's experience back then when we were still kids, while she was the only one in the house taking care for us.

Since I am the eldest amongst us, I could able to notice sometimes that my parents were arguing because of us, their children. Being a kid, is really a kid. I could just remember our childhood days, that we really want to get what we liked. But having a parents, we grew as a disciplined children. Way back in time, I kept on rolling on the ground while crying a river because my mother did not buy what I want, ahahahahaha. But today, I am so thankful what they did for us. As we grew, we able to understand what's the meaning of being treated by this and that.

But do you know what's more difficult between parents? That they have their different views on how to treat their children. Like us, my father doesn't want us to cry over little things, so he would rather gave us what we want, while my mother doesn't want us to become a spoiled brat, and she would rather let us cry until dawn than to give what we want. That's why they argued sometimes because of us.

What's on your mind?

Behind those pictures above is the true meaning of family.

After all, I am so thankful how our parents brought us today. What have we learned from them, we will treasure it for the rest of our lives.

Thank you for this kind of topic @steemingcuration especially @fabio2614 for initiating this wonderful ideas.

It is my pleasure to invite my friends here to partake yours now @jenny018, @saneunji and @aziel29. I would love to hear #yourstory too.

Thank you for taking time to read my story here.
signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @hae-ra, I am Alejandro, alias @psicoparedes. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi Alejandro @psicoparedes of @steemingcuration thank you so much for noticing every post of mine. It's always my pleasure to do so. I'm so flattered after all.

 3 years ago 

You are so nice. Thank you for your contribution to this community. We always try to keep supportive for you guys. Regards 😊

 3 years ago 

🙂in your story, I'm sure when you become a mother, you are very responsible and you know very well how to treat the different behaviors of your children.
you have a good story Thank you for your entry.

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

@fabio2614. Thank you so much. Looking forward to it also. Hirap talaga maging parent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58