Steeming Community Contest | Throwback Memories: "Turn Back Time, School Life Time"

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

A wonderful day to all Steemingzen. Before anything else, I would like to express my very warm gratitude to mam @fabio2614 for this wonderful topic that could make us look back in time and to be able to reminisce those great memories during student days.

IMG_20210630_103830.JPG
https://indeagleeye.wordpress.com/2017/04/27/unforgettable-memories-of-school-days/amp/ Source

I grew up being in a poor family. Because of this, I had to be a hardworking student, and at the same time, a hardworking daughter. Now, let me turn on my time machine back in time during my school days.

Elementary Days:

As a kid, it's so nice to wake up late in the morning, so my mother also kept me on nagging. Because can you imagine, I had to wake up 5 o'clock in the morning because I had to walk from our house going to school for an hour just to attend the flag ceremony at 7 o'clock,

and the class would start right after that, I think at exactly 7:30 o'clock in the morning, so that's why I had to wake up early as much as possible. But my eyes couldn't function well, and my mind just kept on saying to sleep for a while. So that's the reason why, I arrived at school often, with the door being locked, 'coz my teacher don't want me inside since I am too late for the class. Or while I am coming, I always heard them in chorus while saying, "good morning classmate, why are you late"? (wow, they were so polite) 😂 Or else, I would really love to wrote this in a one whole sheet of paper back to back, "I promise to come early next time". 😂 It was really tiring, but it was fun. How many lates, was also the same count with the papers too.
It's just rarely, that I could to go to school early. With this, my teacher would applaud me as if he/she's praising me, but I knew that he was just laughing at me because I was a late comer as always. Well, I just never mind that, because I was just always thinking out with the recess, to empty my lunch box so that I could able to play along with my classmates during lunch break.
We played:


https://images.app.goo.gl/HoPsToxBiZUXcWus6 Source

Rubber Band Game

  • the game that could make our hands hurt and being in the dirt from the floor, but that doesn't matter, the game must go on in order to win and have more rubber bands, and if caught by the teacher on the spot, then you're just a one time 'Sorry'. 🙅

Chinese Garter

  • the game that could make your every parts of the body being flexible in a while, but it's okey, because the school ground is just as wide as the sea.

IMG_20210630_102739.JPG
https://images.app.goo.gl/ZN3iMaMkFwBDzTzc Source

Patintero

  • the more you stay away from the line, the more you would become a loser; 😂
    But there's a line says, 'keep off the grass', teacher might get mad at that.

Monkey-monkey

  • the game that I able to climb a tall tree, and could not able to go down, need an assistance to hold me, but the teacher seems to whip me (oh, that black board stick she brought in the way); 😂

Appear-appear

  • the game that we used to do using one-hand with cards of dragon ball z or naruto, but don't let the teacher see, 'coz it might fly to the compost pit as you can see.


https://images.app.goo.gl/HoPsToxBiZUXcWus6 Source

Slipper game

  • the game that made us out of breath to run as fast as we could so that we would not be hit by the slipper hitter; or else your teacher would call your mother, because you even don't have a shoe, but you lose your slipper as well.

Touch the color of

  • this is the game that we used to play when going home, even if we're like climbing mountains for the uphill like road, but still we able to run fast just to touch the color of anything, in order not to lose the game. Pity those little flowers and leaves as well as the other plants that became a victim in that game. 😂

IMG_20210630_074518.JPG
https://www.picxy.com/photo/254678 Source

In the afternoon after the class, and before the flag retreat, we continue to play what we played during lunch. And when it's time to go home, we played along with the others while walking on the road. I remember all those touch the color game; and the chasing game(we called it boang-boang), 'coz the loser would act like crazy and would be the one to chase the other to become a new loser once touched by the chaser; and all, there are still a lot to mention, but I couldn't remember all the game names. We even arrived at home with a very wet uniform because of too much sweat in playing.
But despite all of these, during my elementary days, I never out of focus with my studies, like studying by my own seriously, answering exams without cheating, because I was afraid to cheat back then, I don't care if I got 0 during exams. I was a very polite, honest and most behave kid, ahahahaa, but just a late comer, not to mention.
I still able to graduate, though not in the toplist for awardees, but I still had good grades that I could be proud of with my parents.

High School Days:

This was the time of having crushes, admiring someone, and it doesn't matter if what year level he/she was ahahaha. But I was not like that, just my classmates who did that, I was just the one who cheered them up. 😂
This was also the time that we got to know beauty products, and to do proper hygiene, putting body cologne all over the body, and everything just to impress boys/ girls. 😂😂 But honestly, I really had crushes from different level, the other one was my classmate, but he became a boyfriend with our valedictorian that time, so I already lose. 😂🙊 But I it was just an admiration, for I don't want to be in a relationship that time, and I was just like a kid, I still played along with the others, and I focused studying also. So I don't have time for that back then. I was being serious with my studies ever since. And if there was someone who want to get to know me, I would run so fast to get away from him, ahahahahaha.
During exams, we used to do this, "When the cat is away, the rat will play", since we used to cheat the answer of each other when the teacher is away, or just went outside for a bit, ahahahaha. But there were also other classmates that were selfish, wahahahaha, I also experienced making answer sheets, and put it inside the plastic envelope so that I could still able to read it if there would be an exam. We had our own way to get through the test. But we just did this if we encounter a terror-like teacher who gave us very difficult exams. 😂 Yes, teachers have their own way of teachings after all, but sometimes, other classmates would fight and argued teachers that were out of the way already. Actually, we really experienced having a teacher with a dragon-like behavior, that we could not understand her the way she taught us sometimes, like she's not good in her profession the way she showed it, she must be a role model to everyone, but she just showed bad attitudes towards the student. But we just able to understood her since maybe because she's already old, but other classmates could not control, specially the boys, so that's why they would fight inside the classroom. I also experienced that I cried too hard because I got a failed grade in one of my favorite subject which I did not expect, exactly many of us. Like seriously? I failed in Values and Education? ahahahaa, it was like a sad joke, we hate our gay teacher that time because he let our boys classmates to pass that did not even made their projects. But nevertheless, I also enjoyed a lot during a reporting time- where we could able to enhance our reporting skills and communication with others; role playing- who would have thought that we're like the best actors and actresses that time, superb.

We also got addicted by novels, where in fact that during discussions, we used to put the novel inside the book as if we're reading the book of the certain subject, especially when the teacher was boring ahahahaha. Just never to be obvious, or else it will be confiscated, that's not yours anyway, you just borrowed it, ahahaha.


(Pictures credit to my sister, who also got addicted to this during high school days.)

We still used to play in this period, though we're already teenagers, our happiness couldn't be paid with other things. We also experienced to hitch a ride with dump trucks when going to school/ home, I just couldn't imagine it now, how funny we were, like wearing a skirt school uniform, and climbing in the dump truck. Yes, like this, sometimes bigger than this. 👇
Screenshot_20210629_235651.png
http://product.sanyglobal.com/truck/dump_truck/ Source

Back in my school days, I was a very shy type of person, like I could go hide, just to not see anyone. I was the most silent in the class, if my teacher would call me, that's the time I would speak. But once you hit me, even a bit, my other side could quickly come out, just for you to beat.
I remember this while being in my high school days. While being the eldest amongst us, I am over protective with my siblings. I don't want them to be hurt especially if it is because of others. Yes, I admit that we also had misunderstandings sometimes, having quarrel and arguing over little things, but when it comes to other things, I would rather fight a lion just to save my siblings.
This incident happened when we headed back home from school. So while walking along with the others, there's this noise I heard from the back, it was just like there's somebody arguing over something. So my curiosity arose, and as I looked back, I saw my brother arguing with the other boy (older than my brother), they're almost fighting with a fist that time. So "Me", was to the rescue, but of course I came for my brother, without thinking that I was fighting with a man. This time I asked my brother what was going on, and he told me that he was being accused by the boy that he was stealing a mango fruit. Just imagine, my brother was just a kid that time, and the other boy was already a teenager. And because I was in so much anger that time, with no hesitation, what I did is I grabbed the collar of the boy's uniform, knocked him on his face, (but wait my hands were hurt that time), kicked him, grabbed his hair, and everything, without realizing that he was taller than me that time, and we would pass by their house going home, ahahahahaha.

Because their house was just along the road and we were almost there, I stopped on what I was doing over him and I was just proud that time, because I won the fight, ahahahaha. He was so really angry after that but at the same time, I felt like the other side of me came out that time, like who would have thought, for being a silent-innocent type of girl, I could knocked down a taller boy after all. Wwwooooooo,, it was so refreshing ahahahaha. But honestly, I was also scared a little that time during I passed by their house everyday, because he was also threatening me, but I was just so lucky it did not happen because for the second time around, maybe I might run already and couldn't fight back anymore, but noooo,, I would rather still fight back if it happened,,, ahahahaha.

It's been two decades already now after the incident, but as I think about it the whole time, I might run out of breath for laughing too hard. I could not forget what happened that day until now. It was really one of the unforgettable moment of my high school life. But at least I was fighting for the right since my brother was not really stealing something or any. It was really fun, but at the same time scary, ahahahahaha. LOL.

During my elementary and high school days, I really had a lot of journey as well as the good and bad memories. A lot of lesson that I have learned, and everything. There's also this time when I was in Grade1, I brought a very sharp pointed needle because I wanted to stab my boy classmate, since he got me on my nerves, he kept on kicking my chair when I wrote. I was a little boyish back then, and it is so fun to remember it all now.

College Days:

This was the time that I got a lot too busy. I was a working scholar at school, at the same time doing laundry during weekends, to add in my allowance that my father gave me. I had to maintain good grades in order to stay for being a scholar. This was the time that I had to be more serious in studies and in life, no hangouts, or everywhere.

This was the time that I cried a lot because of being lack of financial support due to our status in life, but since I was so eager to finish, I did all my best with the support and help of my parents no matter what.


It is so nice to reminisce good old days, before the technology arises, we able to had fun, so much physical activities and all. Unlike today, that people could not live without gadgets.

We are also thankful to our great teachers, who taught us well during our student days and school life, everywhere we go, the lessons we learned from them, we won't forget it, and would always remember it.


And that was my throwback memories during my student days. I hope you enjoy reading.
Thank you for passing by.

Inviting @saneunji, @mariarosa27, @jenny018, @fruityapple00. Please share yours now. I would love to hear it from you also.
received_870852800310868.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Grabeh ang memories oy, murag wala nako hapit ma share man...😁

 3 years ago 

Ahahahaha,,, ate lalah, sure ko naa, ipagawas nanah,, di mahuman og one day ate oyy kung akong i share tanan, kana lang sah 😂😂

 3 years ago 

Mao gyud dae kina busyhan ko rn panahuna gyud kay last week sa modules so need paspas dae mao na wala pa gyud ko ka post sa ako ganahan nga pang.apilan.

 3 years ago 

okey rana ate, layu pa deadline hehe, banat lang ig mahuman ka.

 3 years ago 

opps... feels like, these memories are not over yet😆

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you mam.

Hehehehe that's all in the past after all, but I couldn't get over it yet 😂🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39