Steeming Community Contest |"My Ways To Avoid Procrastination" by @hae-ra

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

As Filipinos, we have this the so called "mañana habit" or procrastination, which we usually do especially if we don't want to do the works that should be done right away. In fact, it led us to be on cramming especially if the deadline is almost over. We know that we can do it, but we just don't want to do it. In my own experience with this, I did it also a lot of time, because being a busy body, it is inevitable to not do the other task right away. Sometimes, I made so many plans day by day, but when that certain time would come, I could not able to do it at once. The reason that I got a piled of so much work by the following day.

Either in our own, or at work or in any place, we could not deny the fact in such procrastination.

century-tuna-02-01.jpg Image Source


Why you avoid procrastinating and what are the things you have learned or tips you wanted to share while you were avoiding this thing?"

In order to avoid procrastination:


  • I set time management in every task. If you do set time, there's no reason that you could not able to finish each task.
  • Self discipline. Be accurate with each task. Do remember that work is always a work.
  • I prioritized which is first to be done. Once you start that certain task, don't skip it for the other. You have to finish it at once. Always remember, that first come, first serve policy. So you have to finish the one's in line first before jumping to the next.
  • Do it on time. Finish it on time right away, no matter if it's a bit hard or easy.
  • Regardless of how long it would take, I remind myself that there's another task in line. Focus of what you're doing, but at the same time, think of the other task that has to be done.
  • I stay alert. Don't act like a turtle and just be alert on what you are doing.
  • Don't get distracted with other things. Just focus to avoid any distractions.
  • Take a short break, but don't procrastinate again. It's okey to relax for a while, but don't do it for the whole time if you feel relieved.
  • Learn to separate and arrange each task with another. Do not work while having fun or vice versa. You'll end up procrastinating with this again.
  • No to "I will do it later". Remember that what should be done, is to be done, right here, right now.

While doing such habit of procrastination, I learned a lot out of it. I realized that if I continue with this, I will not be able to achieve my goal successfully. The fact that this habit could ruin our future, it might just lead us in a worst situation. This habit is just a waste of time and need to be stopped right away.

In my personal point of view, avoiding procrastination made my life breathable. Like, can you just imagine, if you finish all the tasks, you'll feel relieved and you will be out of stress. I also discovered it with my own, because I used to be procrastinating sometimes. And compared to avoiding it, you can really do more task than it used to be. So, if you are also one of doing such habit, then, I tell you right now that I encourage you to avoid it as much as you can, and stop it immediately, and you have to. Like, get up and do the right thing. With this, you will be the only one that can help build your self prospering.


I hope you learned something with my ways to avoid procrastination. Thank you for dropping by. Stay safe everyone.

I am so grateful to mam @fabio2614 for initiating such wonderful topic and for all the support @steemingcuration.

Inviting also my friends to join.
@saneunji
@jenny018
@mariarosa27
@olivia08
@aziel29
@fruityapple00
@riveradc
@saman88
@fikar22
@mariandreleal


Always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Did you experience this? Almost everything you're saying here seems I've been through already. 🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

yes mam fabio, this is a true to life story of me.

 3 years ago 

Nice one mam, I love the entry. Keep writing!

 3 years ago 

thank you mam. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51