Steeming community weekly mini-contest: "my name is who?"

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210424_162724_106.jpg

Hello all my steemians friends, I'm so delighted to participate in this contest, the contest is timely because it will help us to gets to know one another better, also to understand the reasons behind each person's name.

INTRODUCTION:
Talking about name it has a psychological effect on us, people tend to reflect on their name and others do complaints if is one acted or behave in contrary to his or her name. Parents and name bearers do at times regret their choice of name for their child or oneself, this is because everytime we hear a name we make a number of assumptions about the person and when it comes to name we draw conclusions about the variety of characteristics, class and race.

IMG_20200823_124147_141.jpg

A person name is the greatest connection to their own identify and individuality. To me it is the most important word in the world for me. It is one way we can easily get someone's attention. It is a sign of courtesy and a way of recognizing people. I normally feel respected and important if someone remember my name after meeting, it makes a lasting good impression on me.

TELL US THE REASONS WHY YOU CAME UP WITH THAT NAME?
My name is Goodnews Noah I'm from Nigeria and my steemit name is @goodybest. @goodybest is a combination of my first name Goodnews and a verb word Best.
I came up with the name goodybest because I want to live up to my name, Goodnews means someone pleasant, fortunate, someone that is positive, encouraging, uplifting and desirable. Best on the other hand means outwit or get better of someone, it suggest a desirable actions or a successful outcome. So I want to get the best of myself, I want to impact people around me positively, and makes them happy just like the saying goes "Goodnews to make you happy"

IMG_20210425_092533_784.jpg

TO WHOM DO YOU DEDICATE THAT CERTAIN NAME?

FB_IMG_1607945482480.jpg
My parents
I dedicate the name goodybest to my parents, they gave me the name Goodnews because of the circumstances that surrounded my birth, infact I was told that their very good friend suggested the name for them saying that I really was a goodnews,I love them so much, they always remind me to live up to my name, so I want to make them proud.

ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH THAT NAME?
Definitely,I'm satisfied. My name got a special connection with me,it has a significant effect on me. It is essential to my identity, I love it when people call me.
Truly, my name is powerful, and it will be with me forever.

FB_IMG_1607944154584.jpg

IF GIVEN A CHANCE, WILL YOU CHANGE IT?
My answer is NO, I mean just imagining myself with another name will seem weird; it feels wrong. I have pictured myself being named something else and I honestly don't like the idea. I love @goodybest as my steamit name, and I will not change it. It reminds me of who I am and gives me the zeal and determination to be successful. Moreover @goodybest is easy to pronounce even by foreigners and it's meaningful. Thanks for reading through my post.
I call on @eliany, @pricelesspresh, and @dianbrown to join in this contest.

I am grateful to @juichi who initiated this contest. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks for your mentions their !

I have no idea of this contest!.
Am participating right away.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome @pricelesspresh, that's the spirit girl hope to see you post soon

Thanks for this post.
Your name is a good one and it will definitely speak for you where ever you go

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @uzoma24, amen to your prayers

 3 years ago 

You have cute smile and a nice name
Nice post

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your kind comment @basky14.

nice write up...more grace

 3 years ago 

Thanks, and amen @giftb

Awesome write up

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post @distinct001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50