Steeming community contest|"your story 2" |Emotional Abuse

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

HELLO AWESOME STEEMIANS!

Trust everyone is great! as for me I'm glad to join in the "your story 2 " what's on your mind contest Initiated by one of the steeming team @fabio2614, thank you ma'am because creative contest like this will surely keep the community lively and fun. It especially helped me to think critically and in my wild imagination I came up with this fiction story about myself so just grab your popcorn and juice and enjoy reading.

Some believe that love is a mere illusion, while others believe in love at first sight. How about you? do you believe in first love, and do you think it's always the truest love? or are you one of those who only fall in love once in their lifetime? OK how many of you have fallen in love more than twice even thrice and so on. It's always crazy 🤣 when we analyze the different kinds of love that happens to us in different stages of our lives.

Preamble:

Goodwill my first love was every women's dream boyfriend/husband. He was a tall, fair and intelligent handsome gentle man. He's was the most romantic, caring and funniest young man I ever met, to grand it all a young Billionaire! and my first love at that.

I first met him one evening at the cafe when I came to buy my favorite chocolate fruit cake 🍰 I will described our love as love at first sight, he loosed his attention immediately he saw me, and I was awe on my part. He walked up to me, my heart was skipping, and I was having butterfly 🦋 on my belly. I never felt this way before! He whispered this sweet words to my ears hi beautiful ❤️ damsel good to meet you! I was feeling on top of the world with that kind compliment. He offered to pay for my cake but I declined, he also offered me a ride and I refused, was simply a good girl you know? But We've exchanged contact.

Barely I got home, he called and he starts professing his love for me that I'm everything he needs in a woman, I was a bit reserved on my part but I love everything he told me. Before you know it we were all over one another, call upon cals, chatting etc. Goodwill took care of me like I'm a queen, he used to bought heaven and earth for me. Haha 😂 so 6 months after he pop the question will you marry me? Well I was waiting eagerly for this day, so I said yes! He was everything I needed in a man.

Goodwill my hubby gave me a fairytale wedding I always dreamed about. Everyone called me the favored one, our honey moon was one in a million, we came back home after two weeks.

Oh no this was when my nightmares started, for good 6 months which I felt I known my husband forever I didn't know he was a drunk, he hid this dark side of me all this while. He came back home late and drunk everyday. I used to cried out my eyes all night through, very soon he starts abusing me verbally and emotionally, and I was mentally drained.

This particular day was different from other days, he came back and I observed that he's drunk as usual, I was staring at him, before I knew it he started accusing of cheating on him, oh those words of his cut through me like razor blades. That I'm disrespectful! He threatening to drawn me in my cool blood, he brought out his gun, but then fall down and we started crying 😭😭, I couldn't bare seeing him on that state so I went to him and hug him. He was holding me tight telling me he can't live without me.

But then I knew that was not the kind of love I wanted, o my Goodness I've made the biggest mistake of my life marrying him. And I needed to make my wrong right, I couldn't bear kids in this kind of marriage. What will my child or children learned, o violence? I made up my mind to separate from him. In the morning I prepared our breakfast, we eat together and my husband left to work. Immediately he left I packed my things and left him forever for good

Sort:  

@goodybest that's an intriguing story you've got there until I almost forgot it's fiction. Keep up the good work.

 3 years ago 

Really! I'm glad you like my story @abijos. Thank you for visiting my blog!

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Oh my, this is one of the stories in which you don't want to stop reading anymore... it made me want to know what the outcome will be. so nice🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @fabio2614, you always have your own way of encouraging the members of this community, I'm glad you like my story. I really appreciate your nice commendation

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the votes @steemingcuration

 3 years ago 

Wow @goodybest, what an intriguing story! Your imagination is phenomenal! And your suspense is breathtaking, it makes me curious. I wish you success!

 3 years ago 

Aww @vickydear I'm blushing, thank you for your nice commendation, and thanks for visiting my blog!

Wao it such a nice entry,I love the story,sow higher@goodybest

 3 years ago 

Oh my goodness, infact I'm motivated right now! I'm glad @iamsuccess that you like my story, thank you!

 3 years ago 

Aww thanks for the vote @cryptokannon, it means a lot to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62