Overcoming my greatest fear of Antychiphobia by @goodybest

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210705_130626855.png

Good morning amazing steemians!

It feels good to be here again I trust everyone is great as for me I'm good and it's my pleasure to join in overcoming my greatest fear contest organised by this great community I would like to cease this opportunity to say thank you for initiated a contest like this which have given us the opportunity to share our fears How We overcome them and to learn from others too. One of my biggest fear in life was the fear of failure - antychiphobia. I used to have this fear not because of having critical or unsupportive parents who routinely undermine or humiliated me in my childhood, no far from that my parents are are so loving, and they are the best. Also I do not have this fear because of traumatic event at some point in my life, no I never experience such! I got this fear because I was a kind of person that others look up to, parents will be pointing me to their children to emulate. people used to think highly of me for example during my high School Days and even my university years after a seminar presentation or project presentation the moderators will simply said Goodnews I expected nothing less from you!

IMG_20191201_112217.jpg

Knowing that people have high expectations of me, makes me to develop fear of failure, I did not want to disappoint them I will always take my time to do something in order to come out the best! but at times I was so scared of trying out new things I mean I will rather not try than failing, I used to see failure as the end of the world or as a proof of how inadequate I am.

Let me just tell you an example when I first heard about steemit that it is a social media blogging sites that rewarded its users for creating quality contents, you know I felt reluctant to joined I was just like what will I be writing about, will people even like my contents? what if I don't get what votes? - slight fear of failure though I overcome it, I still have a healthy fear.

IMG_20210722_110008_863.jpg

k.jpeg

Tips or tricks that I have discovered while I was experiencing those fears in my life:

  • I later realise that even the most successful people have experience failure, that this ones look at failure has the incredible learning experience. every time they fail at something they choose to look for the lesson The Meant to learn.
  • a now used to think of the opportunities I will miss if I let fear of failure to stop me for example imagine the opportunity I'm having in steemit today I wouldn't have enjoyed all this had it been I've allow fear of failure to creep me.
  • failure has teach me things about myself, things that I wouldn't have learned otherwise. It's help me to discover how strong I am and also help me to discover who my true friends are moreover valuable insights used to come only after a failure.
    k.jpeg

FB_IMG_1626892587410.jpg

How I overcome fear of failure:

  1. I first of all realise that there is a chance to fail in anything I do, so facing that chance and embracing it give me the courage and a fuller more rewarding life.
  2. I used to analyze all potential outcomes!
  3. thinking positively help me too, it builds me self confidence the more.

These are few things I do to overcome my greatest fear I hope someone will find this useful thank you for reading through!
I'm inviting my friends @eliany @yakspeace and @gracyakan to join in this wonderful contest
Here goes my introductory post

Cc:
@steemingcuration
@fabio2614

Polish_20210704_085553397.png

Sort:  

This is very educative ma, thank you for sharing this tips with us...You are doing well.
Thank you for inviting me to participate i really appreciate 🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

You're welcome ☺️ and thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate am waiting for your entry!

 3 years ago 

Beautiful thank you for sharing your greatest fear with us I

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your nice comment @eliany I really appreciate!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemchiller
💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

 3 years ago 

Overcoming our fear is the greatest achievement we have in our life. Even we are thinking that we fail but we must put ourselves to be positive to find solution of our failure.

 3 years ago 

You're absolutely correct @liamnov, thank you so much for your nice commendations I really appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

Your welcome @goodybest

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Amazing content! I agree with what you are saying, I guess a lot of people have this fear too.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice commendations and for your good wishes @fabio2614 ma'am I really appreciate you 💕

It is a kind word indeed.

 3 years ago 
Me gustó mucho tu publicación, qué bueno hayas enfocado tus miedos porque así conseguiste un método para superarlos. Gracias por compartirlos, mucho éxito y bendiciones .
 3 years ago 

I really appreciate your kind words and nice commendations @ckati thank you so much for your good wishes I appreciate you 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53