Steeming Community/ Contest: A great teaching for life by @goodspeed22 / 14/10/2021

Good evening dear friends, how today? Sure that it is a nice one. Here is my entry for the contest: a great teaching for life - Perseverance.

IMG_20211013_124201.jpg

IMG_20211013_123858.jpg

The word "PERSEVERANCE" to me has a deep meaning and it involves my power to keep up, withstand and endure some hard and harsh realities of life. These situations include economic, health and even social life. This quality is worth cultivating, as it applies to all areas of our lives.

There are conditions I have experienced in my life that made me to appreciate this quality and I believe it can as well help my fellow Steemians to keep on going despite difficulties. I will be writing on two of them - my career as a realtor and Steemit platform.

My Career As A Realtor

All of us want to live a life of ease, of course, this is inborn in humans. Yet, today's life is filled with everyday's challenges that requires big heart in order to cope with them. Network marketing especially in real estate is difficult and without this quality I would have dump it and look for a quicker and easier form of earning income, as I do it on commission basis. I experienced a lot of "No I am not interested" always but I do not give up and real estate is not a product that people easily pick and pay for from a counter or show room.

This aspect of network marketing does not require me taking this properties along physically, whenever I go out for marketing and the income does not flow in everyday. These and more challenges make it hard for me to market and make sells daily, hence, perseverance is highly needed in order for me to hold on to it all these years.

Therefore, this quality (perseverance) has helped me to go on in my career. Although it is difficult, but I now enjoy it. It has enhanced my abilities to endure and cope with some other difficult situations that come my way daily, as I cultivate and apply this quality on daily basis.

I now enjoy meeting and talking with people boldly despite their negative response. These and more benefits does not come by chance, but because I persevered in my career.

Steemit Social Media Platform

I joined this awesome platform since March 2021, although initially I felt discouraged as my posts were not getting votes. But due to my Perseverance in real estate network marketing, so I endured and hold on to Steemit platform up till now.

I continue to build my reputation and Steem Power through quality content creation. Now I can beat my chest that Steemit has become another life-sustaining means of earning on daily basis. I keep on introducing and encoraging people to join this moving train, especially this time that Covid-19 Pandemic has taking a great negative impact on people's streams of income and the economy of the whole world in general.

Conclusion

Perseverance is absolutely a quality that is required in all aspects of life. It helps us to cope and endure difficult conditions in life, instead of giving up hope. All and sundry need to cultivate it, so that we can still be happy and enjoy our life now, and not to resort to short cut to life like commiting sucide, stealing, drunkenness, violence and other vices.

I highly treasure this quality- PERSEVERANCE.

I invite @simeon00, @essygold and @meymeyshops to participate in this contest.

My best wishes to @steemingcuration and the Admin.

Sort:  

Thanks for your invitation, your contents are very educative, clear and simple.

Thanks for going through so fast.

 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/62ihke-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30