CONTEST: LOVE AND BETRAYAL by @godfrey01

in Steeming Community3 years ago

art_daily_drawings~p~COpyIH7hk16~4.jpg

Source

Love means different things for different people but however, I have come to understand that love is more than just feelings and emotions. Before you say you love someone next time ask yourself if you're willing to pursuit without being embarrassed, willing to give your time, energy and self to someone you believe in, are you willing to give up something you consider valuable for the sake of someone and derive pleasure or delight being with them if not, then don't say you love them. Let me share my story

I went to visit my friend one of those days in his apartment I saw this girl fair skinned with good physique. I wanted to talk with her, my friend pulled me away and said she was not my type but I ignored him. I was looking at Gods creation , beautifully and wonderfully made with everything in the right places and somebody is telling me she is not my type. well I'm not my type too. so I went to speak With her, we had a good conversation and in few days we were already dating.

our love was Just so sweet and the chemistry between us flourished. I like her so much that I literary would do anything to make her happy, at one point she told me she needed money to paint her room, without thinking because I taught I was in Love. I gave her my MONEY for upkeep and started managing with my friend, he warned me about her but I told him he would not understand that he should just mind his business.

Some months later I went to a viewing centre to watch The Premier League Football Tournament, just as I was about to enter the viewing centre, I saw this my girlfriend with another Guy cuddling his hands and was just all over him, I hide myself and called her and she was like I went out to the restaurant with my girl friends. I walked up to her and greeted her, she couldn't even deny. Wow like seriously, at that moment I realized it was all a lie she never really loved me, she never wanted to paint her room, I was just one of those many other guys she uses to foot her bills. I felt hurt and betrayed by Love.

How I Dealt With It.

its took me some time to get over her but I had to acknowledge that she was not the best for me and I'll be more happier without her in my life.

I had to remove the reminders, I deleted our pictures together and messages, took away gifts and things that reminded me of her.

I had to focus on me, focus on healing, focus on becoming a better me and more productive.

Now i Love like I've never being hurt, all because I healed and let go of the anger and pain

#love and light.

I'm inviting @wilosmith, @arinsegod12 and @alphafx
To join and share their experience about love and betrayal.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

Good thing that you discovered her true personality.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 130%

 3 years ago 

Yeah...i'm glad i moved on.

 3 years ago 

Nice write up

 3 years ago 

Thanks boss

 3 years ago 

Just another user, did you ask your money back?

Contest entry verification:

Your post entry is valid, thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

I just had to let go of her and the money...oh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60