CONTEST: Learning To Face Difficult Times @godfrey01

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG-20210909-WA0021.jpg

Hello everyone,

My name is Godfrey victor, and i'm in my early twenties, a medical laboratory sciences student in the university of Nigeria, Enugu campus in my penultimate year. I'm a big fan of music and i love reading and writing. I'll like to share with you guys how have been able to overcome difficult times.

There would always be difficulties and challenging times as we go through life, but learning to face difficult times and coming out strong should be one skill we all have to learn.

What activity do you do to relax?

Amongst many other things i do to relax is writing and reading as it helps me to free my mind and express my self within the ambit of my daily routine.

How long have you been doing it?

I've been writing and reading since i was a child. However, I started reading and writing consciously for self development 10 years ago.

What benefits have you obtained doing this type of activity?

A lot of frustration and sadness come from holding on to worries unmeet expectations and unexpressed thoughts. Personally for me writing is something that i've used to relieve myself of stress and in turn boost my mindfulness and avoid things happening around me.

Another benefit that writing has helped me with is organization of my thoughts , keeping me refreshed and expressing myself better.

Do you recommend this activity to relieve stress?

I will highly recommend that everyone should take out time to read and write out your thoughts every time you're in a difficult situation. This would help your brain develop and focus on more positive things

My experience of how i handled stress

Some years ago, after i was done with my high school exams. For the first time, i wrote the JOINT ADMISSION MATRICULATION BOARD(JAMB) exams to enter into the university. Anyone in this part of the world where i come from understands what it means to be hit by JAMB...i was hit and knocked out 5
times as i did not get up to the cutoff mark to be admitted into the university. I was really under so much pressure and stress, both mentally and emotionally, from my parents and it became worse seeing that my friends were all getting into school and i was just sitting at home wasting away my time.

i could not really talked to anyone at that time to express how i felt. I felt like a failure. The only way i could express myself was to write down my thoughts and read any and everything i could lay my hands on

If you ever feel like you're stuck in a place and your life seems not to be moving forward then take a sheet of paper and pen down how you feel or find something or anything to read...read what i wrote down...when i was faced with the diffulty of securing admission

IMG_20210909_140248.jpg

IMG_20210909_140146.jpg

IMG_20210909_140201.jpg

After i wrote this piece in 2016 (MY PRAISE) i became more appreciating and grateful for where i was and started tapping into the good things of life

Thank God for where we are today. Better days ahead. i'll like to appreciate @wilosmith for inviting me to this great community

I'm inviting @umoh111, @viclove1991, @sandrakez to come join this interesting contest and share how they have been able to face difficulties

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/2scd5f-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 360%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56