Weekly Mini Contest: Hypothetical Scenarios : Contest Edition#1steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hi steemians,
it's my genuine pleasure to be a part of this contest, I'll try hard to give a quality content. My development of the three Scenarios are going to be in a single post,I sincerely hope it adds value to the community and that it meets your criteria for winning the contest.

  • SCENARIO 1

IF YOU COULD BE PRIME MINISTER /PRESIDENT OF YOUR COUNTRY FOR ONE YEAR, WOULD YOU DO IT? WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Let me start like this; when it comes to politics I'm usually very careful how I make remarks and comments, because the subject is a very delicate one. You will find that it's very easy for people to make promises and proclamations of how better they would handle some situations if given the opportunity,but it usually isn't that way at all. As a popular quote goes " uneasy lies the head that wears the crown",you don't really know what you can do until you find yourself in strange conditions and in compromising situations. Everyone has an idea of how the country should be like,we all want change and development,but the truth is- the change we are all looking for,begins with us.

It is very easy to say I would like to be the president for one year so I can effect so many changes in my country, Nigeria,I can even go ahead and list out the amount of changes I would bring,but many have genuinely done so and ended up doing nothing,and I seriously don't see myself as better. I believe I can affect my immediate environment with the change I seek,I don't need to be a prime minister or a president to do that,I only need to constantly work on myself to be a better human being.

The bottom line is that I wouldn't want to become the president of my country for a year,I would pray for the existing president for wisdom and strength,and try my best to contribute my own quota to the betterment of the country (Nigeria).
  • SCENARIO 2

IF YOU COULD MAKE ONE OF YOUR SENSES A "SUPER SENSE" WHICH WOULD YOU PICK AND WHY?

I understand the human body system is comprised of five senses: sense of smell(nose),sense of touch(skin),sense of sound(ear),sense of sight(eyes),and the sense of taste(tongue).
I would like to make it clear that I'm a fan of science fiction movies,since we are talking of a "super sense" here, please permit me to go a little bit deeper.

Out of these senses I would pick that of sight. I've always wanted to be a super hero right from my childhood days,but I got to understand that each one of us can be heroes in our own ways,that bottle of water you would give to that thirsty neighbor is already an act of heroism. But if something extra was to come in I would like an x-ray vision (being able to see through solid objects),heat vision (being able to project heat beams from my eyes),micro vision (being able to see tiny objects from afar as against myopia) and even sight kinetics(made up word- defined as being able to move objects with your eyes). All these for the sake of looking out for the little guy(those who can't help themselves).

  • SCENARIO 3

IF YOU WERE GUARANTEED TO SUCCEED,WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU WOULD MOST WANT TO DO? EXPLAIN

The word "success" is a relative term,and widely defined on individual terms. Some would say failure is a part of success,others would say success is the ability to affect lives positively with whatever you find yourself doing,and still yet many others would define it as acquiring more than enough for one's self, usually in terms of riches.

On personal terms: based on my calling in life , success is assured,and the one thing I would most want to do is what I'm already doing- Preaching the Gospel of Christ.
Explained as getting souls saved from eternal damnation,letting men know that Jesus is the only way to God and the only one that can save humanity from the pending terror ahead.

CONCLUSION

I want to say a very big thank you to @psicoparedes for organizing such an intelligent contest,I hope you find my entry appealing.

I invite my friend @hyacinthfavour to come participate in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @giftye for your participation. I think it was really nice. I liked how you developed all the scenarios. Keep up with creativity and good wishes. You can also participate in other Steeming contests if you accept the terms. Go to community announcements :)

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir,it was my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43