Steem Feedback Contest Entry Post; by @giftyesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210312-135629~2.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians, it's @giftye here again,but this time,I'm here to give my feedback and suggestions on how I feel about steemit and how to make improvements. I want to make it clear that I'm glad to be in this platform,I haven't regretted my journey in steemit so far,and this contest is a great opportunity to air my views and thoughts about this esteemed platform. My appreciation goes to the steeming curators for this opportunity, should in case you didn't know about this contest, click here to check it out and participate.

1) AS A MEMBER OF THE STEEM COMMUNITY,WHAT IMPROVEMENT WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE ON THE SOCIAL PLATFORM steemit.com?

This platform already has a system that works,it's got committed curators and coordinators who work tirelessly to make this community work. But for every achievement, there's always a next step and there's always a room for improvement.
Elaborating on a point highlighted by @mister-omortson ,I believe through steemit ,unity and co-operation can be achieved by people from all works of life,but the boundaries and barriers created by some local communities are a threat to this.
For instance,a Nigerian cannot thrive and succeed in an Asian community where contests are sometimes announced in their own language,etc. I think such boundaries should be looked at and discouraged.

2) WHICH OTHER FEATURES,TOOLS, IMPROVEMENTS AND FUNCTIONALITIES DO YOU BELIEVE WILL BENEFIT THE USER EXPERIENCE AND IMPROVE THE USABILITY OF THE steemit.com SOCIAL PLATFORM?

I think one improvement and tool that should be considered is the possibility of members to buy steem directly from steemit.com if they wish. This would reduce the stress of purchasing steem elsewhere and transferring it to the platform for powering up purposes.

One should also be able to power up steeem with their Tron balance. If Tron has been integrated into steemit,then it's functionality should be equal to that of STEEM in the platform.

I also want to add this: Since steemit.com is regarded as a social platform,I think a feature that allows it's members to private chat and share ideas and pleasantries should be added. Chat rooms should also be created for the various communities in steemit,a place where community members can interact and share information/news,instead of making use of external social media platforms like discord, WhatsApp,etc. for such purposes.

3) IF YOU ARE THE OWNER OR MANAGER OF A STEEM COMMUNITY,TELL US MORE ABOUT WHAT YOU BELIEVE WILL IMPROVE THE COMMUNTY'S UPDATE AND IT'S MANAGEMENT SYSTEM.

Well,I'm not yet a manager or an owner of any community yet,hoping to become one soon,but from what I've seen so far I believe the coordinators are really doing a marvelous job in keeping the community busy by introducing so many contests.

My suggestion here is that,leaders should try their best to monitor events they organize. Commenting and upvoting contest entry posts done by members of the community goes a long way in supporting them and giving them the necessary encouragement to even want to put in more effort in participating in contests and contributing to the steemit .com platform at large.

Based on the large amount of subscribers on the steemit.com platform, community managers should come up with an executive council that would assist in regulating the activities of that community,instead of handling it alone.

I sincerely hope these few points of mine can help in the improvement of this wonderful platform.

I'm inviting
@lewas-write
@hyacinthfavour
@ebunoluwani
to come and participate in this contest here

Screenshot_20210312-222518.png

Screenshot_20210312-224321.png

cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02
cc: @steemcurator03
cc: @cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58