Contest Entry Post: My Ways To Avoid Procrastination by @giftye

in Steeming Community3 years ago

istockphoto-1248226430-170667a.jpg

source

INTRODUCTION

Procrastination is a character fault brought about by laziness,it is achieved when you fix a later date to do something you're meant to do in the present, usually for an unworthy reason. On who procrastinates finds it very difficult to achieve anything worthwhile in life.
.

WHY I AVOID PROCRASTINATION

It is said that your actions in the present goes a very long way in defining your future, what you do on a daily basis are investments being made into the future,when step into your future what you'll find are multiple harvests of seeds of actions you've sown in the past. If you've sown bad seeds in the past, you'll real bad harvests,if you've sown good seeds in the past, you will in turn reap good harvests. One who has failed to sow seeds of quality actions in his past has nothing to look forward to in his future.
.
  • IN PROCRASTINATION YOU'LL LOOSE OPPORTUNITIES TO BUILD CAPACITY AND TO ADD VALUE TO YOUR LIFE AS AT WHEN YOU'RE SUPPOSED TO DO SO:Personally ,I've had experiences of opportunities that come my way,but because of ill preparation for them, they pass me by.
TIPS I LEARNED
Opportunities don't come but once, opportunities don't make men great,but an opportunity that is well prepared for and properly utilized can turn a man's life around. Good things don't come to lazy people, because with time your reputation will precede you,but if it eventually comes, it'll become a burden to you because you lack the capacity to handle them, owing to the fact that you pushed away the opportunity you had to prepare
.
  • IN PROCRASTINATION TIME IS WASTED :Time is the only commodity that can not be recovered once spent. Procrastination has rubbed me of quality time that I actually don't have with the mind set of " I'll-do-it-tomorrow" ,what if the tommorow doesn't come? What excuse do you have to give.
TIPS I LEARNED
There's this nursery rhyme I used to sing in my nursery School days,it goes like this;

Call: Tick says the clock
Response:Tick! Tick!
Call: What you have to do
Response: Do quick!

Tommorow is always too late to do what you should do today,time waits for no man.

  • A MAN WHO PROCRASTINATES IS AN UNRELIABLE MAN : In this case I've only had positive experiences. In the school where I worked ,I was the highest payed, not because I was the most qualified but because I was found to be reliable. Instructions that were given to me by my boss then,were carried out almost immediately,so I was promoted. Because of how efficient I was, I was recommended by my colleague to handle a private class she was meant to handle,she gave me that opportunity with an assurance that I would be able to handle it,and the pay was very good.
TIPS I LEARNED
Men rise by recommendations,while you procrastinate people are watching and with time you will be tagged as a lazy and an unreliable person,and you will never be recommended by them when opportunities show up.

CONCLUSION

It's best to always be proactive,for you don't know what might come your way in the next minute. Men have met with destiny just by being active and meeting up to their daily duties.
The Bible rightly stated

"There's no food for a lazy man"

Get up! Do what you have to do! And do it now!

Thanks for this opportunity to share my thoughts with you.
I invite
@irene-hic
@lewa-write
@amazingcyndy,and
@ngozi996 to come participate in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

What if tommorow doesn't come? What excuse do you have to give.

stunned by this...it made me breathe so deep.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Oh no,I forgot to resteem!

You have been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be supported by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021
Don't forget to attach your Achievement 1 post link to every of your post published in this Steemit Nursery community.

Remember that you must publish by the Steemit Nursery community to be chosen, the publications must be of quality, own content and photographs at least 3. Do it well Greetings and blessings!

You have been selected for 500SP Minnow Support Program and will be supported by Booming Curation Support. For more details about this program please check this post 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers(Revised Edition) updated on 24/5/2021
Don't forget to attach your Achievement 1 post link to every of your post published in this Steemit Nursery community.

Remember that you must publish by the Steemit Nursery community to be chosen, the publications must be of quality, own content and photographs at least 3. Do it well Greetings and blessings!

 3 years ago 

Wow, thanks allot. I'll make my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34