Steeming Community Contest 02 | My Name is Who? | Lady Georgie a Manga TV Series

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

My name @georgie 84 was taken from a manga series Lady Georgie written by Mann Izawa and illustrated by Yumiko Igarashi and adapted into anime TV series across Japan in 1983. It was adapted and dubbed in the Philippine TV series year 2011 to 2012 and that is when I was in my fourth year high school and it was simply titled Georgie. See more about Lady Georgie

IMG_20210423_105636.jpg

I have been using Georgie or georgie84 (84 because I was born in 1984) as my code name since then and some of my friends call me this name and it makes me happy. I like it much better than my real name.

lady-georgie-2069.jpg
image source

My story behind Georgie TV series in 2017 was very unforgettable. I was a graduating student that time and it happens I was the secretary of the class. Being the secretary, our class adviser would usually ask me about the status of my classmates absences and tardiness. I was doing well before the TV was aired every 10 in the morning weekdays but when I started watching it when I was absent for few days from due to health problem, I started to like it and always look forward to it.

georgie 3.jpg
image source

So therefore a lot of times that I was very anxious to go home. Sometimes I tell my teacher I am not feeling well or usually I jumped off the school fence (not that high though haha!) just to escape from class and watch the TV series. Other times I go to houses near the school (where I make friends with them) and asked if I could watched Georgie with them in their houses so that way I can attend in my 11 o'clock class. And then my class adviser called my attention and my parents for a meeting due to my class performance in his subject which is Good Moral and Right Conduct (GMRC) or known as Values Education. It was not that I was a bad student, only at 10 0'clock class I was not attentive and usually not around. Haha!, not being a good rule model.

What I like about the TV series was, I saw how strong Lady Georgie was especially in terms of family and her journey in life. She was very independent, courageous, and able to accomplished her goals even though how hard it was. She also sacrificed a lot for her loved ones and the one she loved. And I think that is one of the things that helped me as well knowing by name Georgie, reminded me to be who I wanna be.

hqdefault-3.jpg
image source

Thank you MOD and admin for this contest... Just so nice feeling that I am able to share to you all my steemit name

I would like to invite @sweetspicy @bisayakalog @jufranketchup to join the game.

Looking forward for the next contest,

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZjqGzdafbgrRA3XCPPkyVin1qbRMvhChoigrmWx4JgUk4WeyzdosGrcRtUg36ytF9pcrJstjtWUxbBt.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice name! Georgie from gorgeous, means beautiful like you, inside and out my friend @georgie84.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma'am 🙂

Your post has been very nice. This is the best quality post. Anyone who sees your post will fall in love with your post. I really like your post. Thanks for posting like this.

 3 years ago 

crisangel

 3 years ago 

Hello friend, I congratulate you on your publication I liked it a lot, I would like to ask you something, two days ago I received the Steemingzen badge, my question is, if I can already publish or do I have to do some step before publishing, about the 30% agreement. I appreciate some information, thank you.

 3 years ago 

I think you can start publishing now but before posting you need to set the 30% help to the steeming community. I hope I helped you.☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63