Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story" 120$ Total Worth of Booming Upvote + 10 Steem Worth of Consolation Prizes

in Steeming Community3 years ago

7538D6C1-ED03-4D5F-966A-40031DF81C8F.jpeg

A beautiful and awesome evening Steemingzen and to all other Steemians out there. This is fruityapple00 from Philippines and this is my first time joining this contest in here.

What’s on my mind about this photo? Well I found out this is interesting . Especially I am kinda relate to this photo .

0FE397FE-1B8C-4FB0-A913-02D9DC9B28D1.png

When I was a kid , I witnessed that my parents
couldn’t feed us for enough food. As what I remember my mother always crying when they saw us that their children didn’t have food to eat , but to survive life they cooked rice and then the viand was just a SALT and my younger sister on that time , she only drink coffee instead of milk and sometimes a rice water with a bit of sugar . We couldn’t eat a good food , delicious food or even healthy food. We couldn’t even buy our own clothes , we didn’t have also food snacks , allowance or even enough things for school , we couldn’t afford the burial costs if someone’s died in the member of my family. But then my mother were so strong and brave since the salary they get from work is not enough, she asked helped to everyone , the mayor and other officers from brngay. They made a solicitation asking for money to neighbors .

7707B324-8802-4441-A2E9-8F0B525CFEC5.jpeg

My parents never ashamed of what they’re doing just for our family. Even if my mother didn’t finish her Elementary and my father didn’t graduate in highschool , They tried their best to raised as well , they tried to feed us and not to starve to death. That’s why my mother had to find an extra job like a laundry girl or a cleaner . Neighbors were so good also because they helped us to get some money to buy our meals. My father scared of riding a boat or ship but then on that time he was so brave and faced his fear just to work and get some money to buy our needs and wants . We knew it was hard for him and also to us but then for us to survive life he did that! They provide us not just the physical support but the mental and emotional as well.

2D3D5D20-C0EB-4A07-8DA8-C7F360976987.jpeg

Now realized that being a parent is not easy . They maybe not a perfect parents or even us we are not a perfect children to them but then my parents are amazing! They’re the one whos who help me to distinguish between the right and wrong path.They shown their love , they’re a parents who puts us above their own selfish needs and wants. They have sacrificed a lot of bringing us up and we want to pay them back.

I cannot imagine my life without them . They’re the great gift in ones life! Even if we had nothing still my family are so happy. No matter what hard life is My family still trying to be happy and positive in life as what you’ve shown on your photo contest. My experienced has made me realize how important my family is and I’ve learned a lot from them.

I couldn’t explain it and narrate it well on how my family were experiencing this kind of situation. I may not narrate all then struggles that we’ve experienced but I hope that you like my story and I hope you like it also @fabio2614 and @steemingcuration thank you so much for giving this beautiful contest because I had a chance to share my story ! ❤️❤️

I am now inviting my friends @aziel29 , @rhose25 @rosa2021. I would love to hear you beautiful story too!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I have picked your post for recommendation at booming curation support today. I would like to remind you that we are not curators your luck lies in the curator's hand. Continue creating quality content here at Steeming Community.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Curated and voted by @juichi using the Steeming Community account with 30% worth of upvote.

 3 years ago 

You are amazing. If I were your parents, I would be really proud of you. Poverty is beyond thier control. But for their children to grew up well, it's the parents who contributed a lot to their personality.
Trully, their sacrifice wasn't wasted. 🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

I never expected that you will comment my post and Thank you for this message I REALLY APPRECIATE IT! THANK YOU for the contest because you able us to share our thoughts .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84