THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3 (2020-10-27) : Coffee in one hand. Confidence in the other.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Dear Diary, it a new day. Getting up was a difficult one for me. I was lazy because I hear today was going to be another ghost town day. Ghost town day is a day where the population asked to stay home. This going on for over four years now. So to confirm if my daughter will be going to school, I check the WhatsApp group created by the class teacher to pass information to the parents. Fortunately, it was posted on the group. That parents keep kids home and observers for security measures. So she will not be going to school, but I'm not missing a day of work. So I took my bath and prepared for work.

The streets were busier than a regular ghost town day(Monday Ghost town day). I got to the office, login logbook app. with that laziness this morning, looking like I carry it to work lol. I continued on pending tasks of the previous day.

IMG_20201027_074423.jpg Morning Selfie

By midday, I completed the pending task. I was lazy to kick start another task. I join in the discussion that came up in the office. By 3 pm, we decided to clean the office. We mostly clean the office on Tuesday. That way everyone, expected to dress corporate the next day. This rule is hardly followed. I can't speak for others. I don't just like it when I feel I'm been told what to put on lol.

After the clean, my day of work was over, decided to come home. My wife prepared dinner while I was trying to help my daughter catch up with her homework.

IMG_20201027_183342.jpg My daughter homework

When we were through with homework, I went to the living room. I join my wife in watching the news on the national tv. It was just to be informed about happenings in the nation. I left and login to the steem blockchain platform. I replied to comments and commented too. I started feeling a headache and decided to drink a glass of water and get some rest.

Thanks for reading my diary game, and I hope to see you tomorrow.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@fombae
I am following your diaries and noticed your daughter is part and parcel in your everyday life. By the way, try to write every day in this community. I really like to read from you.

 4 years ago 

hahahahahahah, my whole family is part of me (my wife, daughter and son). My daughter always around me, I have to drop her school, pick her up. sometimes when my wife is busy with my son's upkeep, I have to help her with her homework. And again I love watching carton which is her favourite. Thanks for reading my post

 4 years ago 

@fombae
You are welcome.

 4 years ago 

Ghost town day is a day where the population asked to stay home. This going on for over four years now.

why is the ghost town day being implemented there? is it because of the political unrest there? I heard the same from @njiatanga that people shooting around his neighborhood. Despite the ghost town announcement people are still allowed to go to work? Only closed for school right? Sounds hard to live in that situation. I wish the situation there will get better soon. Take care.

 4 years ago 

Yeah, it because of the unrest. Most have no choice but to find a way to go to work to avoid being penalized. My area is not a risk zone, and my office is also in the same location. While we are in, the door is close to avoid attention. No parent is the will to take the risk of sending his or her child to school on such days. It has not been an easy situation for most of us who are still in this region. Most people who had the means have moved to regions for safety. We hope for better days. Thanks for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67