Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story" 120$ Total Worth of Booming Upvote + 10 Steem Worth of Consolation Prizes

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hi dear


imagen.png

Today I am among you to share in another of the interesting contests offered in our Community. I appreciate the effort and dedication of those who are in charge of presenting these opportunities for our growth within the platform, among them the friend @fabio2614. So let's get our creativity going.


imagen.png


imagen.png

They say that if we want to do things right, we have to go one step at a time. That's what mom used to say when she needed me to learn how to do each thing. She also said that everything had its time and that before running we had to learn to walk first.

My name is Ben and I want to tell you about me and the Autism that comes with me.


imagen.png

I will tell you about me from the age I can remember. When I was 3 years old we didn't know at home that I had autism and we started potty training a little earlier to go to the bathroom by myself. Mom looked for songs on the internet that talked about going to the bathroom and after we heard them we sang them while we were in the bathroom, also when we played. I remember that many times I peed and pooped myself because I didn't tell her in time, however, they always had the song or the words that made me feel good.
As I got older I learned to eat by myself using the silverware. I also learned to brush my teeth and comb my hair among many other things, but there was something I always had a lot of trouble with. Letters and numbers always seemed to be against me. No matter that I already knew the letters and sounds, when I had to read, I would read something different from what was written. At home they didn't worry about it because mom always said that what happened was that I had not yet matured that part of my brain and that everything would come in its time.

One day, Mom made another of her many attempts and put a password on the family computer and I could only access it if I managed to write each letter that she dictated to me. Days went by and I felt like my head was splitting from thinking and trying over and over again to no avail. One day I sat down in front of the pc and told mom to dictate the password once more and this time I tried what I was told so many times, "Concentrate on what you are doing right now" letter by letter I was typing the 33 DIGIT password. She continued in her attempt and made me spell the name of each food I liked to eat and so we did with the name of each toy I played with. Those were days full of effort and tireless attempts that paid off in time.


imagen.png

During the vacations dad wanted to reward my achievements and with mom and sister we went on a well-deserved vacation at the beach that will always be in my memory.

"Never say you can't, the unconscious can hear you and make you believe it's true"

Oh, and for those of you who are curious, the super password was:

SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICOESPIRALIDOSO

fuente



imagen.png

THANKS FOR READING

fuente del nombre Ben

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @esthersanchez, I am Alejandro, alias @psicoparedes. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!
I really appreciate it!

 3 years ago (edited)

Ben's mother here is a superhero. She really looked for a way to cure him and let him learn even if he has autism. Is this a true story?

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Hi @fabio2614!
I am pleased with your appreciation!
The story is mine, only in double. I have 11 year old twins and both have autism and when I saw the images it was impossible for me not to see myself reflected in them and I wanted to somehow share it with you.
Once again I thank you for your words!
Have a great day, my dear.

 3 years ago 

So it is, you know while I was reading, I felt like, "this is a real story". I salute you, you have a good heart ,and a very strong woman too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating it.
Have a blessed day 💙

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 3 years ago 

Muchísimas Gracias Amigos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43