Steeming Community Contest | Throwback Memories: "Student Days" My Education is My Legacy

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello steemit friends..?

Are you okay.? Have a nice day.
This is my third time participating in the contest organized by @steemingcomunity and @fabio2614, I think this is a very fun contest and I really enjoy it. The enthusiasm for writing has inadvertently increased, even though this writing is not the best story, but I always try to write sincerely and wholeheartedly. It's not victory that I really want in this contest, but the experience and development of imagination that makes me addicted to always want to tell stories and write what's on my mind. I am also very grateful to this community for making this such a fun contest and for appreciating my story as a winner in the last contest.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnGerjykboxxRA6ar.png

Education is very important for a child, but not a few children are still out of school, the causes are varied. Schools are places to seek knowledge and education, but we can also get a lot from schools, for example; new friends, organizational experience, new environment and much more. Therefore, school is a place that is liked by many people because it is very fun and school can also be a place that has a lot of memories from someone.

I am one of the lucky people because I can feel the beauty of going to school and can get very useful knowledge. Behind it all I have a sad story about my and my parents' struggle to get to school. I am the son of a fisherman, I live in a remote village on the coast of Aceh (Indonesia) and the economic situation of my family is very worrying. My father is just a small fisherman who is less able to support his family and my family income is below standard.

Every day I have to cover a distance of 2 (two) kilometers by foot to get to the school where I study. I am not alone, many other fishing children also walk to go to school and we walk together. The school uniform I wear is not as good as what other children wear, my uniform is very worn and the color is getting faded, I I never wear shoes to go to school with only sandals on, I also don't wear a school bag.

My parents could not afford to buy shoes and bags for me to go to school, writing equipment was also minimal. But in my mind, there is no feeling of inferiority, let alone wanting to give up not to go to school, many other fishermen's children choose to drop out of school and join their father to find fish in the sea. I keep trying and struggling to be able to go to school even with the equipment and school uniform as it is. My struggle to gain knowledge is very big and tortuous, there are many challenges and obstacles that I have to face every day.

The struggle is still not over, when I graduate from elementary school I want to continue to the next level, namely junior high school. My parents had a desire that I should go to college, even though I was financially limited. My father has the principle that I should not be like him, the son of a fisherman also has the right to be successful and have a better life.

My father and mother always supported my education, they fought so that I could study and go to school. They want to see me have a good education and become a successful person in the future. The higher the knowledge that I want to get, the greater my struggle to achieve it, the distance for me to travel is also getting farther and harder. To get to junior high school I had to walk 2 (kilometers) meters to the causeway to ride the school bus.

Every day I have to walk to school, sometimes with worn sandals and the rocky path makes my feet hurt and dusty. The spirit never disappears from my soul, the bigger the struggle, the more enthusiasm I must have. In 2008 I graduated from high school, although with struggles and minimal school equipment I was able to achieve my dream of graduating from high school. College became my next dream, but my parents could not afford to pay for me to continue my education in college because my family income was still low. Disappointment and sadness were visible on my parents' faces, but they were still enthusiastic about sending me to college, they did not give up and kept trying so that I could go to college.

lio.jpg

With the persistence and struggle of my parents, I finally got a scholarship to continue my education in college, they were very happy when I was accepted at a State University and got a scholarship. Even though my father is a fisherman, he aspires to become a successful and highly educated person.

In 2014 I graduated from a State University and got a bachelor's degree, my parents were very happy to see me graduate with good grades. They are happy with what I have achieved now, even though they are poor people but they are able to send their children to college. My parents could not afford to give me wealth and throne but they have given me a higher education as an inheritance for me which I can use now and forever. The education that I got from persistence and great struggle has now become one of the most valuable inheritances from my parents for my future life. Every persistent effort and struggle will produce valuable success, don't be afraid to have a dream because every dream only needs struggle.

Screenshot_3.png

Enough of my story this time, maybe this is one of the hearts of everyone who considers education as a legacy from their parents. Many knowledgeable people are successful in this world, but there are also many people who forget the struggles of their parents. I hope we all always remember the struggle of our parents. This is one of the stories from when I was in school and all my struggles I will remember forever. I always hope that all the children in the future don't feel sad like I do.
I also invited some of my friends to take part in the Steeming Community Contest |Throwback Memories: "Student Days". Come on @muklis90, @sisol, @rajulunsyuja, @riski97, @iqbal89 and @kenjimorro it's time to share your school memories. Thank you...!

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

@eriionata

Best Regards

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 10%

 3 years ago 

thanks you

 3 years ago 

very inspiring memories🙂

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614, I am very happy with the response you gave..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43