Steeming Community Contest| "Overcoming My Greatest Fear" | Fear is a prison for yourself

in Steeming Community3 years ago

How are you all? I wish you all good health and enjoy all the time. This is my next post that I post to take part in a contest held by the steeming community, I am very grateful to @fabio2614 who has organized this contest. Although I don't always win in this contest, I am very happy and grateful, with this contest it makes me even more excited to write stories even though my stories are not as good as other people's writings. But I can actually join this community and enter contests like this. Therefore I always expect guidance from all steemit friends. This time I present a very simple and imperfect story, but this is a true story that I want to tell.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9xBd7ecMdfBCErXFZiVViBNKomVFnSomM3kBg6WYzGJp5r2GjsdUd1jBPL1U6VQ95uyjDzZ8avyeibwvBUEeTVaE3ZG5qh8.png

If talking about fear is something that almost everyone in this world experiences but they experience different fears. Everyone is afraid of different things, some are afraid of inanimate objects or living things, afraid of a situation, atmosphere or any other type of fear. A fear can certainly be overcome by each person who experiences it, if someone wants to fight his fear then he will be able to as long as he has the determination and courage.

The fear that I experienced was the earthquake and sea water, the cause and effect of why I was afraid of the earthquake and sea water after I experienced the earthquake and tsunami that hit where I lived in 2004. At that time, my family and I were one of the victims of the 2004 Aceh Earthquake and Tsunami, so until now I still have a fear of the Earthquake and Seawater. But as time goes by I fight and reduce my fear by visiting the beach often so that I get used to the sea water and to get rid of the fear of earthquakes I control my mind so I don't panic and be afraid during an earthquake.

Positive thinking is one way to get rid of fear, when I feel afraid, I bring my thoughts to positive things and pray to God. By thinking positively and praying my soul feels calm and the feeling of fear will gradually subside, thus avoiding panic. My family once took me to a psychiatrist for consultation about the fear and trauma that I experienced, but with my family's limited economic circumstances and did not have the money to continue the consultation. Gradually the fear that I experienced lessened because I often fought that fear by controlling my thoughts and strong willpower.

little-boy-1635065_1920.jpg
pixabay

I think that fear is a prison that limits every thought to what we are afraid of, our thoughts are ruled by fear so that it is difficult for us to think positively and control our thoughts. Fight fear by thinking positively about what we are afraid of, don't let fear control you. Gathering with family, friends, one way to create positive thoughts is not to spend time alone, socialize and do positive things so that your soul and mind become positive.

This is my story about the fears that I have experienced and the ways I do to get rid of the fear, I hope you can fight the fear that you experience. let's fight the fear that has imprisoned us all this time, don't be alone, keep trying to think positively and do positive things. I also invited some of my friends to join the Steeming Community Contest| "Overcoming My Greatest Fear" Come on @muklis90, @adson, @rajulunsyuja, @riski97, @iqbal89 and @kenjimorro it's time to share about how you fight fear. Thank you...!

I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration

@eriionata

Best Regards

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

So sad they took you to the psychiatrist and the main cause was your tsunami experience... But you are blessed enough to have overcome it since the tsunami is a very serious thing.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

thank you again I'm happy if my post is not wrong and you accept ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45