Steeming community contest|"your story 3" |Parenting is a shared responsibility

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello brilliant steemians!!

I'm sure everyone is great, I'm good over Here and I'm glad to join in this contest. I'm grateful to the initiator of this contest @fabio2614 for this contest, its normally help me think and imagine things in different perspective.

PARENTING IS A SHARED RESPONSIBILITY

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnLcXF5CBxqLnmzUv.png

As a single lady, I always imagine how the father of my kids will be. I wish to have two kids and a responsible, loving and caring father. A father that will cherished his kids and prove his love by sharing in child bearing tasks. Fatherhood turns out to be a complicated and unique phenomenon with huge reward for the emotional and excellence growth of kids.

A responsible father will always know that parenting is a shared responsibility and as such his role as a father is essential in home. Carrying out this vital role will always fills emotional needs of my lovely kids

The role of a responsible father includes;

  • Loving the family

  • Spending time with your kid(happy environment)

  • sharing in child bearing task.

  • Educating your child

I wish to have this kind of father for my kids, i hope to have a home where parenting is a shared responsibility.

MY STORY BEGINS

I imagine myself sitting quietly on a sofa, watching a movie he walks in from the kitchen, upon seeing him, oohps! I feels a fetal kick in my womb, that's the fetus sensing the fathers presence. The father developed this lovely bonds as soon as he knew I was pregnant, he displayed love and care keeping my mind relaxed, free from postpartum depression.
His commitment as a father deeply affected the growing fetus, to a point of recognising his voice and feeling his presence. After child birth, his love and presence helps balance the emotional relationship with his child.

IMG_20210621_215301_346.JPG
as depicted in this picture, he sleeps with his child after singing for the baby to sleep, fatherly love

Raising up a child with bond of love needs time, and this begins from infancy. This does not implies to only me as the mother but the father too. So having build this bond already during pregnancy, he won't feel reluctant to loving his own child after birth. Having good time with our child, helps him build close intimacy with the child. This also helps in developing the child's personality.

IMG_20210621_215311_790.JPG
he gives our baby the attention he needed, creating time to play with our baby

Another important way fathers expresses their love for kid is by showing personal interests in them. How can this be done?
Its very simple, by changing their diapers, bathing the child and perhaps helping me feed our baby. On this faithful day, while i was busy preparing dinner, the baby was crying for food, he comes into the kitchen and prepared the baby's food. What a generous father.

IMG_20210621_215326_663.JPG
Our baby happily eat his food

When i saw this, i couldn't help than to go closer to them and i said to him, Oh! my indispensable crony thank you so much for your love, i really appreciate the help, I love you both. He smiled and continue feeding his baby.

He also helped me in training our baby as he grow in different stages of life, he taught our baby how to walk. He is such a good father everyone should needs.
He didn't leave the responsibility of training the child for me alone, and this promote unity and love in our family.

IMG_20210621_215231_800.JPG
I smile when i saw him did this, it's gives me joy

He also educate his child morally and spiritually, he inculcate right principles into the hearts of our child, he started this training from an early age.

IMG_20210621_215245_709.JPG
he educate and listens to him

He cultivate the ability to listen to his child without overreacting. Listening to your children calmly, will show that you as a father is genuinely interested them, They will in turn be far more likely to share their precious thoughts and feelings with you.
To have effective communication with your children, you must be a good listener.
And he is one, he listen to me and his child that makes us a unique and loving family.

So as a father, he helped our child developed a very loving and close relationship with him which in turn, makes it easier for the child to develop a close and intimate relationship with God as he grows up. With this shared responsibilities, our child will grows up to be a responsibly father too.

conclusion

Oh!! this is how I wish my home to be, this is the kind of father I will need for my unborn children. Sharing the responsibility of bring up our own kids, and this will promote the love and unity in my home.
I hope my imagination will turn out to be true someday.


Thank you so much for going through my imagination story.

I'm inviting my friends @gracyakan @ijelady @emyekanem @dequeen to join in this contest.


Here is my introductory post link


CCC:
@steemingcuration
@fabio2614

Sort:  

A happy home stays united, @eliany

Father's always have that love and affection for their unborn child.

When the child finally comes out, 99% of the attention will be centered to the child.
It's a beautiful right up.....

And I join my faith to say Amen to your imagination.....

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @ninapenda for going through my post, thank you for your wishes.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me @eliany,i will check it out

 3 years ago 

Amazing @eliany, you will surely enjoy your marriage if you get marry to a man like this.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @goodybest i really want to enjoy it, forever is a very long time to joke with.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 70%

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemingcuration for the upvote, i really appreciate

 3 years ago 

"To have effective communication with your children, you must be a good listener." true, this is very important as a parent.

 3 years ago 

Yes ma'am @fabio2614 very true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34