Self-Introduction @eivor22

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_6221.JPG

Hello steemians!

I am so delighted to be a part of this platform where I can showcase my skill and passion in writing. I would like to appreciate my friend @glenicelou27 for encouraging me to join steemit. I would say I am enjoying it so much.

By the way I am Rovie, a simple but goal oriented woman :)
I do have a lot of dreams, not when sleeping but when I'm awake :D
I am positive that I can attain them in the future :)

IMG_6388.JPG

I am the eldest in the family, not to mention I have 5 siblings, not that many :D
My mom serves as our father now since my father passed away few years ago due to an illness.
This means, as the eldest, I need to strive hard for our family to survive. It's not an easy responsibility, all the eldest children can attest to that. However, I need to be tough.

IMG_7535.JPG

Teaching English online to Japanese, Koreans, Taiwanese and Vietnamese is one of my sources of income which I truly enjoy, and I am passionate about.
In this way, I can keep improving my English skill as well, for I love speaking the Language so much.

IMG_7511.JPG

I also have tutorials at home.
I teach young learners all the subjects, can you imagine how smart I am :D Just kidding!
This is where I'm comfortable with since I am a graduate of Bachelor in Elementary Education.

On the other hand, I am trying new things recently aside from teaching.
I want to test whether or not I am also suitable for this kind of field.
I started some small businesses. They are just really small, but I hope they grow bigger in the future.

IMG_7517.JPG

IMG_7524.JPG

I started having my mini sari-sari store. Moreover, I am selling now thrift clothes too.
So far, I enjoy doing them. I always feel excited whenever I see them growing gradually :)

I have to work hard to support my family financially. It's a heavy responsibility but it's worth it.
Besides, it's my way to improve as a person. I know I can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28