" Life is a Wonderful Journey" by @doremi91

in Steeming Community2 years ago

Why do you keep going?

Perhaps, it's because of your dreams? or probably, due to hardships in life?

Well in my case, either of the two defines.
Back when I was little, I don't know what I want to become because I don't know anything. Surely, as time went by our parents introduced some of the little ones' ideal dreams such as being a teacher, doctor, police, nurse, etc., and when we grow up we realize what we desire to become. However, some instances don't come the way we wanted, we have choices but the problem is the process of achieving our dreams. There were lots of questions lie on my mind back then if my father can suffice to provide me and my siblings a good education, knowing he's the only one who raise us and being a single parent is the toughest.

When I reached my Secondary education I always bore in mind that one day I'm gonna wear the black toga on stage. This dream of mine started when I graduated Elementary when the barangay captain made a speech during our graduation ceremony he congratulated us that we are now wearing the "white toga" after the "red one" finishing daycare and then he said, just keep going until you can wear the "black toga". Starting on that day I can't stop thinking about it and I'm surely gonna wear it someday.
Fast forward I graduated with my secondary education but yes, I cannot afford to enroll at college then I stopped and look for a job at a young age my first job was being a house helper. After a year of good service, my boss found me eager to pursue my dreams she gave me an opportunity to study under the condition of continuous service in their family and her choice to what profession I'm gonna take that was no problem to me because I've always wanted to achieve my little dream then I grabbed it. I'm always thankful for this God-sent blessing achieving my little dream.

244493291_874485043209661_2324259178493622950_n.jpg

One of the happiest days of my life!!!

244488795_886047765353599_2243538916918295843_n.jpg

Years have passed already yet I'm still keeping this

244761911_451563569627474_8370116739886553737_n.jpg

not a public school teacher yet will be there one day in God's time.

Life was never easy it's just my perseverance that keeps me going and my faith in the Almighty Father. In relation to the crisis that we are having today. We can look back on how far we've become and remain still despite the chaotic life we faced. Always remember no matter what you are pursuing unless you are determined to achieve them. YOU definitely can.

Good luck and God bless everyone!!! Thank you for reading.
@glenicelou27 thank you for always encouraging me @eivor22,@zehel15 your turn.

-doremi91-

Sort:  

You are doing great my friend

 2 years ago 

thankyou geng hihi

 2 years ago 

Those days :)

 2 years ago 

akoy lain akong manumdoman ani da haha

 2 years ago 

unsa mana uy? hahaha

 2 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/62ihke-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 2 years ago (edited)

!zen 30
Excellent life teaching, thank you for sharing it with us.

 2 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 2 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 320%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75