CONTEST: Honor Mom at SteemingCommunity | Mom: My Superwoman And Goddess

in Steeming Community3 years ago

I envisioned myself as a child, and even as an adult, in that ancient saga, where there was a spark every day. Not just metal or nostalgia, but the whole package. The aromas and warmth it evoked brought back memories of my mother's love, those intimate moments that molded who I am today.



  • Here is a poem I wrote for my mother as an expression of my love for her:

Mom: Superwoman and Goddess

Mother has brought me to this wonderful world
She carried me in her womb for nine months
She is the sunshine in my teary eyes or saddest moments
Her love is priceless and will always exist

A creative force of the universe
Life begins in her womb
The reach of her arms can provide succor
Just one hug from her could heal everything

She can multitask
I call her Mommy, my superwoman
A goddess in every way
Make you look at her in awe

She rises before everyone and goes to bed after everyone does
Works hard for the family and takes care of everyone
She is the one who taught all the moral lessons and values
She is the most significant and influential person in my life

She is the pillar structure in our household
She often restricts us, children, from doing certain things
Her attempt to make us walk in the right path
The embodiment of true love, care, and sacrifices

We have a special bond that one cannot see
Even when at times I am stubborn
Through hard days she keeps an eye on me
A depth of love that is unspoken

She plays a very significant role in our family
She becomes the umbrella when we get stuck in the rain
Her love is like an ocean, it has no beginning and has no end
She is unique and is irreplaceable

I didn't tell her how important she is
But always thank her for her unconditional love
Never changing for all time
Always telling me right from wrong

She is the most beautiful creation of God
Though, not perfect and make mistakes
I treat her with respect and pay her tribute
For she can’t always be full of energy and forever young

Original Poem by @diosarich


  • My Mom loves to propagate orchids and other flowering plants when she was still in her prime age. She has a green thumb, I don't! But she teaches me how to plant and propagate orchids and other ornamental plants. Let me show you a few photos of her plants.

mommy and her orchid collection.jpg
Mom's plants.jpg


I grew up in a home where many designs of needlework once belonged to my great-grandmother passed on to my mom's grandmother, to my mom's mother, to my mother, and to me. I am happy to have such lovely needleworks in our home, and as I grew older, I came to appreciate their value and the importance of safeguarding pieces that once belonged to the matriarch of our family. Little did I know that my family was not unique and that needlework is commonly passed down in families and cherished for generations and my Mom continuously teaches me. Here are some of our needlework designs:


Bedspread, table runner, and chair cover are my Mom's needlework designs while the party bag, coasters, and beanie hats are my needlework designs. With the pandemic, I have time to crochet, and I have decided to go back to what I have loved...CROCHET which I enjoyed doing when I was in grade school.


  • My Mom loves to cook and bake. The following are her favorites - Rebusado, Pakbet, Pineapple-Upside-Down-Cake, King Crabs in Coconut Milk
___

Thanks for reading and for dropping by.


I agree to be part of Steeming Community by committing to Proof of Support 30% beneficiary to @steemingcuration


I am inviting my friends, @sarimanok, @loloy2020, @antonette to join the contest.


About the Author

She is a writer who weaves and evolves her time between blogging, writing poetry and fiction stories, crocheting, gardening, baking, and caring for her physically and intellectually challenged son in order to develop the random ideas that quench her mind.

Sort:  

Sana all magaling mgbake heheh ganda naman sis ng gawa mong needle works,i love it

 3 years ago 

Madali lang mag-bae sis dami rin masundan na recipe. Thanks nagustuhan mo needleworks ko. Nagmana lang ako sa Mommy ko, pero madali namang sundan ang pattern.

Sana mkabili ako materials ng mkpg.umpisa din nyan

 3 years ago 

Sis kahit yung oven na ipatong lang sa gas stove for a start lang.

 3 years ago 

You're lucky to have such an awesome family lineage. It's now your turn to show it to your dear son. God bless you sis!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, Sis. You are right I have to pass it on to my children especially to my son.

 3 years ago 

Wow, ang galing mag bake.. very talented ..

 3 years ago 

Madali lang br magBake. Kung gusto mo marami kang masundan na recipe. Sarap kaya kumain kaya dapat marunong ka rin mgBake..hahaha

 3 years ago 

Tama po kayo ate..

 3 years ago 

Usted ha sido curado por MOD @advhl usando la cuenta de curación de Steeming Community.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias que me incluyan en la @steemingcuracion con MOD. Estoy muy feliz y agradecido por su apreciación sobre mi artículo. Que Dios te acompañe.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for showing us the beautiful things that your mother friend does. Thank you very much for participating

 3 years ago 

I enjoyed participating in #SteemingCommunity's contests as it also broadens my knowledge and I also enjoyed sharing thoughts in the community. Thanks for the appreciation as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71