Weekly mini contest:My Name is who ?

in Steeming Community3 years ago

image.jpg

image.jpg

Hello everyone ,
This is my first post to @steemingcommunity and I’m looking forward to post more on this platform.

I’m in the person of Wahab Mohammed Mustapha my alias is @desiigner , which is also my Steemit username.I’m from Tamale in the northern part of Ghana 🇬🇭.

I came up with the name desiigner back at my senior high school that was about 4-5 years ago, I started listening to hip hop music back at then ,I normally used names of footballers as my nickname long before that , then I started listening to hip hop ,there is this American hip hop artist called designer which is his stage name, his first song I listened to was Panda. Panda was premiered in December 2015 and was re-released on 22 February 2016, The song received a nomination for Best Rap Performance at the 59th Annual Grammy Awards. So I was enthrilled after listening to the song, I couldn’t sing it well by then so I went on and downloaded the lyrics to the song, so after that I decided to go on and listen to other songs he produced like Timmy turner, Amen, Outlet etc. and I enjoyed it all so he became my favorite artist and I decided to call myself desiigner.

Sidney Royel sellby III well known as desiigner which is his stage name was born on May 3, 1997 in Brooklyn, New York, United States is an American rapper, singer, and songwriter. His debut single Panda was in December 2015,which made it to number one on the U.S. Billboards Hot 100. in 2016 Kanye west singned him to his “Good Music” Label.
I don’t know in the near future but right now I don’t think of changing this name so if given chance to change a name I don’t think I’ll have to change it cos I really admire the name and the owner of this name , he’s my favorite American artist and Panda is still my favorite song.

This is a new contest here @steemingcommunity that I’ll like you to join @tymes2 @rubilu124 @marwone

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77