THROW BACK MEMORIES CONTEST ON MY STUDENT DAYS TITLE "THE LOST OF OUR FAMILY HOPE LEAD TO MY EVERLASTING MARK IN MY HAND".// DEQUEEN

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello Everyone Steemian,
l am doing great over here , l hope you too,l am excited to participate in this contest, my special thanks goes to @steemingcuration ,@fabio2614 and @steeming community for organizing this amazing contests.

Screenshot_20210630-215939.png

Life experience create forever memories to us, some are painful other are entertaining but generally l learn that prayers and patience is the key to all in life .

Throw back memories remind me of our family to condition during and secondary school . I got admission in Danson secondary commercial school , at ikot uyo nsit, nsit atai local government Area ,Akwa lbom state. It was a private school,We l started my secondary School at 2007 all was nice. On my J. S .3, Thing change suddenly and drastically, how? , let me explain, my dad was a motorcycle driver and my mother was house wife, you can see with me that my parents are not financially borgant.

One day we wake up very fine , and my mum prepared us for school, our dad took us to school , on his way back he was attached by some boys, they shut him and our family hope that is " motorcycle" was collected form him.

I am and my sister, we waited for our dad till 5:0pm , we did know that our dad is in the hospital , the principal encourage us to start trekking to our house , but our mathematics teacher take us home , reaching our house by 6pm we where so so tried and we did not see anybody at home , before we realized our neighbors called us and give us food , we ask of our parents , they said that they travel to village , the following morning , we meet our mum, and she explained the every thing to us , she prepared us to school , we started trekking to school, our school was far , we trekking for 1hour before reaching school because there was no money anymore .
After two weeks, my uncle help my dad and he was discharge from hospital , everything changes.
My school was private school, so you need to pay your school and collect your clearance form.it wasn't easy for my parents that time.

On one Monday, l remember when l was returned at my school gate ,why my friend tell me sorry,and some told that l should not return to school unless l collect my school fee, l cryed till ,l reach our house, l was so so embarrassed, when I was going home passerby people was asking me what is it , l couldn't say anything.
Reaching home my parents cry with me. The memories is still fresh even till today.

Later my mum told me that , my uncle came an meet her , that we should come and plant his cassavas farm for him so that they can use the money and pay my school fee.

I followed my mum to farm to unfortunately for me , l came back with everlasting Mark in my hand, l normally use to hand to walk , this time l was using my left to cut some wire wood ,my mum called me and l answer her , mistakenly trying to cut the wire wood , l stapled my right hand , my mum took me to chemist shop and because of lack of money they wound refuse to surture my wound , she dress my wound , the we left , making it a forever mark ln my hand.

IMG_20210630_162631_957.jpg

IMG_20210630_162557_866.jpg

After one week, l when to school Every one in my class was curious about what happened, but l could not write anything for good two months.
Life was so boring and horrible for me , my parents came to our proprietor and explain our family condition and l was given scholarship for
2year.

Through out the two years, no inter house sport , children day, independent days, end of the year party for me , l need to pay money for all of this but since there was no money, l had to stay back.

I endure till the very day , we where bless , my dad's friends help him to submit his application at local government council , fortunately my dad name came out as a primary school teacher. We had lots of tear of joy that day and we can't forget the moment in a hurry.

I was happy at Last, l finished my secondary at 2013 and the best end of the year party was done and l was greatful to be among them.

IMG_20210701_073522_492.jpg

After that l started Akwa lbom state colleges of health technology .we are all fine and United today .

Thanks so much for going through my post , l invite @eliany , @goodybest and @iamsuccess to participate in the contest

My introduction post link.

Sort:  

The mark seems to have healed nicely. Thank God for that. And I'm sorry about your dad. Everything will surely get better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44