Contest your story3: @delightdear Fulfilling a fatherly role

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hello lovely people, i am delighted to participate in this contest. I am super grateful to @fabio2614 for initiating this contest thus giving me the opportunity to participate in this contest. Though not married yet but as a single lady i have lots of expectations from my future husband. I know that there is nothing like a perfect marriage but in one way or the other we all wish for a happy home and a caring husband, i wish to have as well. So to have a happy home, i have to choose my partner wisely.

Like every other woman, my wedding day will be the most happiest day of my life, but after the wedding what next? The answer is THE BIRTH OF A CHILD. This one comes with a lot of responsibilities but i am ready. I will have a beautiful wedding, not too extravagant but simple and unique. After dancing myself out at the reception venue, here comes my honeymoon night and this is where the baby making process starts. After a year plus some months, i will give birth to a beautiful, sweet baby girl. Men generally are fond of baby girls , so my first child will be a girl.
As i already mentioned, child's birth comes with lots of responsibilities: sleepless nights, changes from the baby etc. I am back from the hospital, my husband gives me a deep kiss on my forehead for giving him this beautiful bundle of joy. I eat lots of food prepared by my hubby, of course, i can't bath alone ( i did the pushing alone in that labour room ) so he will do the bathing. I will rest, breastfeed my child and give her to the father to puts her to sleep.
20210622-153137~3.png
As seen in this picture daddy puts her on her chest to belch and sleep as well.

Once she is asleep, i will get the baby from him so that my husband can rest as well( make my husband no come die abeg). Through out the night, we will take turns but i know he will allow me to sleep very well. This very part reminds of my late father, once my mother puts to birth, my father does everything and my mother becomes the baby. So we will end up having two babies at home.
Days elapse to weeks,weeks to months, my baby is 3 months plus now. From this month onwards the baby demands for attention a lot. Combining house chores with child nursing is very challenging, after feeding the child, i will give Crown to her father( yes she has a name ) i will tell him:
Wife------- Shuga please play with Crown while i attend to other things.
Husband---I'm busy love.
Wife------ wahala! You go hungry, i want to cook
Husband--- Ok! How many hours?
Wife--------- See question! I do not know abeg take your child.
Husband----Now my child right? Not your first fruit, your womb opener etc( both husband and wife are laughing)
IMG_20210622_153238.jpg
see daddy and baby Crown playing

Crown is six months now, i did mix cereals for her, combination of soya beans , millet, crayfish, fish and guinea corn blend together into a container for her. I am not a fan of foreign foods, i prepare my baby's food myself to avoid all these small small sickness. House chores no dey finish,they are new every morning, so daddy has to help me feed Crown so mummy can attend to other things.
20210622-153137~2.png
Shuga is feeding baby Crown but i'm wondering why he is using sun glasses to do that. Hmmmmmm..

Of course, the joy of every parents is to see their child makes some progress. Crown's first move was with her father, these two share a strong bond. Shuga is so excited and runs home to give me the news:
Husband-----Babe come and see your daughter oooo, she surprised me today.
Wife------------What?
Husband------Let me show you(Crown is walking step by step with daddy)
I was overwhelmed with joy seeing my baby makes her first move.

20210622-153137~5.png

Wife------Shuga, thank you for all your support, thank you for fulfilling your role as a father to Crown. You are the best Dad and the bestest husband.
Husband---See washing, with which soap abeg? I'm flattered!
Wife---------Hey don't be because that is the truth.
Husband----Thank you!
Wife----------Welcom! Keep it up, your daughter and i appreciate you.

Few years later, Crown is now a big girl, daddy gossip partner, daddy's playmate. Teaching is an important role in child raising. This is my Crown with daddy , daddy is teaching her the wonders of creation. The moon, starts, birds etc. I am there behind watching them with a smile and joy.
20210622-153137~4.png
A peaceful home is a safe haven , a good husband brings smile and joy to both his wife and his children. All these and many more are what i wish for and also to be a good wife and a mother.
Thank you @fabio2614 for giving me this great opportunity to put my wish into writing. I Invite @gracyakan,@ejwilliams and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

CCC:
@steemingcurations
@fabio2614

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Helloo. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/7h6ffm-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia
It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thank you, i will check the post you mentioned.

I have read and accepted to be a member of steeming comunity. Thank you for bringing this to my notice.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for joining 😊

 3 years ago 

!zen 10

Your post is upvoted using steemingcuration account. Continue creating quality post in this community.🙂

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 200%

Thank you, i'm honoured!

Thank you so much, i'm grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22