Steeming Community Contest Week #02 | “Dear Steemit” @dayographix

in Steeming Community3 years ago

This is my entry for this contest @fabio2614 Thank you for creating this contest . it will to enlighten new comers on what STEEMIT is all about, this is my letter to STEEMIT.

IMG-20210514-WA0045.jpg

Dear steemit,

I went to the ATM to withdraw the little i have with my bank. Although the queue was not long, there was no shade that would at least shield one from the sun. It was around 3:30pm in the afternoon and I had not eaten.

I was under apprehension that i might faint if the sun was to shine on me for another minute. I decided to leave the queue and monitor it from a safe distance since I was the last person. The lady in my front followed me as if we had similar intentions.

I earlier noticed her when I came but the sun was too much for me to even talk to anyone and like our people say “Onye oku na agba be ya adiro achu oke”( A man whose house is on fire does not hunt rat”.Within the few seconds of coming to the shade, the lady started “Good after bros” bros please can... I had to stop her midway not minding what she wanted to say.

I don’t like it when someone calls me bros especially coming from a lady. I am also not from Nnewi where most of the company owners attaches “bros” to the name of their registered businesses. I prefer to be addressed by my name for persons who know me and excuse me for strangers.

Even though everything in me had fallen flat because of that name, I managed to fake out a smile as I politely told her “My name is Dayo”. Dayo please can I transfer small money to your account so you will help me withdraw, the ATM had earlier rejected my card, she said.

Part of my weakness is not knowing how to say no to people in most things but in this I had to stand firm like rock of Gilberta. Indeed like we say "Mmadu ama ejiro na nwanyi amaka were mkpuru amu ya tuolu tipper wedge"(You cannot just sacrifice yours balls merely because a girl is beautiful.

Apart from the stories I have heard, I v’e seen in Court innocent people that are being arraigned on fraud charges. Nonetheless, I urged her to try withdrawing again lets see what happens. Getting to the ATM stand, the machine this time refused to accept her card. It was a new development as against what I was made to understand earlier.

Two consecutive times she tried still the machine refused to accept. I was seriously hoping that her withdrawal goes through so it will lessen the burden of the guilt I will feel for not helping her.

Alas, this particular ATM now deals with facial recognition before card can be accepted, the security man said to our hearing. She removed her face mask, tried again yet the card was not accepted. Ordinarily at this point, I would have been angry that someone is taking so much time, but I was ready to wait it out since I was not in a hurry.

I just needed to withdraw my money and go home besides my mind was telling me that drama might happen.My thought was interrupted when the lady in anger removed her wig and started wiping off her make up .

It looked funny to me but I couldn’t join the security people there in laughing. Part of me felt responsible for her situation. She couldn’t see where to keep her wig to enable her properly clean off her make up and try again.

Our eyes met as she was searching briskly where to drop her wig. I saw the look in her eyes. She was almost in tears. I couldn’t imagine what she was going through. I extended my hand to help her in holding her wig atleast thats the least I could do.

Luckily her card was finally accepted. We all breathe sigh of relief. In a short while she banged on the machine again with fury. Money did not come out, card refused to come out. Her heightened level of frustration was what one would not even wish an enemy. It took the intervention of the security to allow her make way for me to do my transaction.

She was almost out of sight when I caught up her. She had flagged down a taxi. While coming out i heard one of the security say “the worst part is that she was not having any money on her”. I paid for her taxi as I bided her farewell.

At home when I was unpacking my back pack I discovered I had come back with her wig. When and how it got inside my bag still remains a mystery to me. I took time to look at the wig.

It looked expensive even though I do not know the name. But there is something scary about it, I am not so sure of what I saw but it was doing like it was changing colour from black to red then to gold.

Out of fear I gave it to our security man to keep for me, for me last night to avoid someone appearing in my sleep at night.

Let whoever that will appear, appear in our security man’s sleep. If he shouts at night, we will hear him.

For now I drank Holy water, annointed myself with oil, read my bible and covered myself with blood of Jesus. I have called all the people i know i case😂😂😂. @whitestallion , @alphafx , @awesononoso , @nellymartunez you guys are not picking my calls Why.

Am also inviting my steemit friends @alphafx, @awesomenonso, @noskiart, @beckie96830, @circwall, @davosimple, @beckie96830, @spyrex, @stitches11, @Ezege11, @rexdevex, @sonia440

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mmadu ama ejiro na nwanyi amaka were mkpuru amu ya tuolu tipper wedge"

🤣🤣🤣🤣kee me

 3 years ago 

Hillarious

 3 years ago 

Odikwa very risky😂
Hilarious post boss

Boring

Nice update

 3 years ago (edited)

hello @dayographix,
What a scary day!
Did you make a follow up to that security man after you handed him the wig?
Im just curious, because you've drank holy water after that.. 😄

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

also,
I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!
🙂

@fabio2614 i will keep you updated

Noice.

 3 years ago 

Diary yang bagus kawan

Terima kasih bos @ahmadbaidawi

 3 years ago 

Terimakasih kembali kawan

 3 years ago 

You have been curated by @fabio2614 using Steeming Community curation account.

Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54