Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story by @dayographix

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210623-101412.png

I want to use this opportunity to thank @fabio2614 and #steamingcommunity for this great contest . i want to share this story to celebrate Father's Day.

After our relocation to the east, Onitsha precisely, Daddy did not relocate with us because of his business, he comes visiting. It was one of the difficult decisions my parents took then, living apart but they had no choice.

We always anticipate Dad's visiting, probably because of the goodies that comes with it.

Despite the fact that we anticipate his coming we also hope & wish that he can just come stay for few days & go back because of his disciplinary nature.

In our academic life, after our class teachers he was the one piloting the affairs. Dad been in town means daily inspection of activities in school; he comes to our school to see how we behave in school, he stands by window & look at you, woe betide you that you turn your neck while the teacher was teaching & both of you have eye contact,you'll come home & explain to him why you were not paying attention while the teacher was teaching. The good part of it was, if fortunately you did not notice him, during break or an leisure time you'll receive a call from your class teacher to come receive the goodies he brought for you which might be either sweet, chocolate, biscuits or drink.
It was during his inspection that he met Amanda Gold the class teacher & she reported how Temitope makes noise & carry baby in the class (it was actually the teacher's baby), Dad formated Temitope's brain back to factory setting with slap & she started taking the first position.🤣🤣🤣

My desire to be updated with the events in the society was inculcated by my dad; He always buy newspapers for us & when he is not around Adenike resort to getting old newspapers in bulk just for us to read.🤣🤣

Never had the opportunity of my dad sitting me down to teach me like he did for Yemisi & Adenike but I had most of his attention probably because I look like him or because I play too much... 🤣
During the days of Tiger Generator, Dad will take me to the mechanic to repair it & will make me stand & watch as the mechanic man do his work, he made me ask questions on what I don't understand & when I don't ask, he'll ask me.

Watching NTA 9pm news with your book & pen was a tradition in the house you must not miss & saying what you learnt at the end of the news was compulsory.

The story can go on & on non stop and i also want to use this opportunity to share a friend letter to his Dead Dad ...

Daddy, do you know that since you left, I've never gone to play under rain, you know you always flog me because of that😃 when you left, I tried it but I saw marks on my body, I was so scared and I said ; maybe daddy still flogs me from heaven😂 (funny right?).
Daddy, your room belongs to me now💃 you know how I always sneak inside that room to disturb you😂. The room is so cold without you😥.

Daddy many things have changed, you used to make fun of me, you know you always say that I look ugly😒, come and see me now nah💃, I don't look bad sha. Daddy, you also said that you can never eat the food I cooked😒 , Grandma will testify to you about my cooking skills. You can ask David too, he said that one of his prayer requests is to get married to someone that can cook like her sister☺. Daddy, I miss fighting you (that time, I was the undertaker).
Daddy, I miss how you always remain food for me and how you always tell mummy to put more food for me especially if it's 'abacha' 😀. You remember how you always cuddle me early in the morning and then wake me up to come and fight you😂😂. Daddy, I miss your resounding slap that makes me blind for some minutes, you normally dash me the slap anytime you caught me breaking plates due to anger or using my clothes to clean plates, that slap always reset my brain. I also miss the way you flog me as if I'm a criminal.

What a sweet memories😔 An unforgettable memories😓. All these happened last 13 years ago😥. Daddy, the memories are still fresh as if it happened just yesterday.
Daddy, I miss you so much. Continue to rest in peace😭😭.

On this day the world celebrate all Fathers, I say a very big thank you to all the Dad for their Love.

Happy Father's Day to all the Fathers in the world, we love you all...😍💓💓

Am also inviting my steemit friends @alphafx, @awesomenonso, @noskiart, @beckie96830, @circwall, @davosimple, @beckie96830, @spyrex, @stitches11, @Ezege11, @rexdevex, @sonia440, @whitestallion , @alphafx , @awesononoso , @nellymartunez , @chezandras

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Is Temitope your sister? ... I mean is this a real story?

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

Childhood memory but i had to add a little fiction to make it look enticing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26