The Diary Game 20.05.2021: Parque da Biquinha / Biquinha Park, Sorocaba

in Steeming Community3 years ago

The Diary Game 20.05.2021:
Parque da Biquinha / Biquinha Park,
Sorocaba, Brazil



Standing on one of the small bridges in Parque da Biquinha

Hello @steemians! It's been a while since I posted for @thediarygame. My wife and I visited a park in the city after she had a medical consultation. The park is called Parque da Biquinha, or Biquinha Park in English. It is located to the south of the city centre. Here's a screen grab of the location including its details:


Parque da Biquinha / Biquinha Park [the red arrow]

Many different types of wildlife can be seen in this park, including butterfly, bird and insect. It is located in a natural basin on natural terrain that contains springs and a lake. The park was created in 1976 and exotic plants from several Brazilian regions were added to the native vegetation which attracts and provides food for the various species that live in and near the area.


A selfie of both of us


Some twisted roots of one of the trees

I tried to spot some of the wildlife, but of course, they don't stick around or they like to keep a distance. I think next time we visit here, I'll take my camera (that has a 50 X optical zoom) so I can capture some great moments and close ups of the creatures that reside here. I took the following pics:


A fly or dragonfly - I'm not sure?


Another one that posed for me and looked at the camera

There were also many spiders in their webs in the treetops waiting for unsuspecting prey or insects to wander into them. I'm not scared of spiders, but I was a little cautious of these as they could bite and are probably poisonous. If you have a fear of them (you have arachnophobia), then you should probably look away and not look at the photos. 🕷🕸


A big spider in its web!


A close up of one of the spiders in its web - it has fangs!

Thanks to the @steemitblog and the @steemitcommunity. I'll have a look later and upvote on the posts in this community that I like...and see you soon. 😎

Check out my blog and the rest of my photography here:

📷


https://steemit.com/@daverobe

Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

Hi, @daverobe,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

 3 years ago 

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem. Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @wilmer1988 con el apoyo del Proyecto de curación de la comunidad Steem".

Sigue a @steemitblog para obtener las últimas actualizaciones.

El equipo Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75