Overcoming My Greatest Fears

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20210728_201653.jpg
Source
https://images.app.goo.gl/YzPjhxCcTCKXoiX48

Fear is a dangerous torment, it is a subtle vice that eats up someone... It prevents an individual a people or a state from achieving set out goals..
Fear could also be the absence of boldness. Presence of fear in a home affects the overall running of a home. Fear has destroyed many families..."Fear is the father of Bondage".
It holds someone back from stepping out thus;

  • Limiting someone to windows of opportunities
  • Bridging a network of successful Heros
    I was once in the shackle of fear and kept dealing with insecurities... Fear triggers stagnation...It prevents you from leaving your comfort zone and breaking limits to achieving your goals.
    However, I always feared addressing a crowd, it has been my greatest fear.. I would always be nervous... Limbs trembling and stage fright is the order of the day... This made me absent myself from huge functions and activities which would set my future in a great order...I was almost handed the senior prefect of my set in high school...but I threw it to the wind..
    I rejected the offer and sternly refused the post.. My class mate that took the post, the day of Handover of post to our class...An ambassador to SAT examinations was there and gifted the senior prefect a scholarship to study at Harvard University!!
    I felt very bad because of fear of addressing the school and standing in front of a crowd I lost the scholarship to Frank!... That is an instance of loosing windows of opportunity
    Conversely, I have resolved in my heart to be bold and shut my backs on fear with these ways;
    Maturity:
    I have resolved to grow up and stop allowing childish attributes of allowing a crowd intimidate me. I allowed it to die a natural death however I read motivational books which out my life back on track.
    Courage:
    This was the major virtue that kept me on track
    I mustard courage and started doing those things that shut me out of my success.. Like organizing groups NGOs where I address people mostly I say jokes and seeing smile on people's face eases off the nervousness and keep me in tact to maintain balance and talk well.
    Dedication:
    This is really important in preventing fear, Dedication has made me to be readily available in the process of overcoming fear. Dedication has made me the man I am becoming today.. All thanks to God.
    Consistency:
    I have consistently been visiting people.. Mingling with successful people... Anchoring little Events in my areas such as birthday parties... Engagement parties and other fun activities... This would help in achieving my goal of overcoming fear...
    I am inviting
    @whitestallion, @ghostfacer99, @bright-obias to join the contest
    I respect these men highly the contribute greatly to my success on this platform.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 20

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: Beneficiary is at 30% friend.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 230%

Thanks so much @steemingcuration

 3 years ago 

luh so sad.. Harvard was at stake and you lost it... good thing you are able to get up and stood still

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration10%
2. steemexclusive91%
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Pleasures are all mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11