Campus Connect Weekly Contest : Week 7- My First Day In Campus/High School- 30 steem pool

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20210728_130940.jpg

My First Day In Campus was a funny experience, It was a real day to remember..I wrote my O'level exams back then with great grades and then I wrote my JAMB examinations and did exceptionally great..I got through...Got admission into UNN University Of Nigeria Nsukka I was fully excited and overjoyed.
I travelled all the way to Enugu State to the school and got fully prepared for my journey into higher institution. I felt it was a bed of roses..A waterbed but on the contrary I had a whole lot of nightmare which could really get someone into leaving and going back to your family....
However on that faithful day when I arrived the campus... We where duly adviced and instructed to visit a very big hall likened to a stadium... Ekpo ref For our clearance..
This is where it gets interesting...We got in and and made an organized arrangement before our faculty officer.. I was instructed by her (faculty officer) to go print a document to get cleared with the joy I left my "phone" on the basement feeling it safe and full of joy...
It developed legs and ran away!! I lost my phone that very day... When I got back it was gone...When I asked around senior colleagues answered Welcome to the Den they all laughed and made me know that it was a finished case... That was a great way to welcome me to the school.. A day to remember... I got home fully exhausted and all I could do was to smile telling myself..It has begun..
Furthermore, That night was Hell in a Cell Mosquitoes were all around.. I didn't know what was happening till the morning..i woke up to itching and couldn't help complaining... This got me so restless..before the end of the day... I developed Fever...and had to be taken to the medical facility of the school to get treated... I complained and was admitted immediately..
The interesting part of this is that I took drugs and got a bit better... The doctor told me again after seeing the report "Welcome to the Den"
Hearing this a second time brought shrills down my spine. This made me know that being in the school was just signing up for challenges and hurdles which would end up being stepping stones to my success... Today I am in my final year of study and it has been wonderful passing through this great citadel
All thanks to
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@juichi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Good evening dear you posted this Contest in the wrong community..it's campus connect not steeming community

Hello @daprado1999, you have made this post in the wrong community which is one of the rules of this contest- your post must be made in campus connect community.

Below is a link to campus connect community.

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-120962

I would attend to your complain duly. My sincere apologies for the omission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69