What would you do with 30SBD? By @danie2funny

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210505152416.jpg

Good evening my good people of steeming community. My name is Daniel Chibueze but i go with the nick name @danie2funny. I am a Nigerian. Nigeria is a country located in west Africa. In Nigeria i am from the prestigious igbo tribe. I come from a family of 7. that is 5 children with my both parents included, we have 4 boys and a girl in my family. i am the first son, the eldest of them all and i am 22yrs old.

Why did i decide to participate in this contest?

I decided to participate in this contest because i see an opportunity to make some money to help clear some problems in my family. It's a tough time in the world right now and the Nigerian Economy is not helping matters. We are battling many insecurity problems, the prices of things keep increasing, our daily means of survival keep going down everyday with no help in sight. This is one of the reasons why i joined steem, to help raise some extra funds apart from my daily earnings so i can support the family in more ways as the first son. I was admitted to the admitted to the university of portharcourt on 1st dec 2019 to study mathematics and statistics, that was the period my dad developed a partial stroke because he was thinking way too much about how he was going to pay the school bills and everything. Also, he has been battling with diabetes and asthma As the first son, it was too hard for me to just leave the family like that especially since my siblings are way younger. Then luckily for me the covid19 virus came in and everything stopped including the schools which means i had time to take care of my dad and hustle more.

But unfortunately, the virus lasted way longer than expected and the family ended up spending everything. Even the little i saved up for myself for school was used also and to make things worse, the government didn't share any money or palliative to its needy citizens. Now its a new year and we got lots of heavy bills to pay and my dad still sick is really sapping us of the little we got and the ones i am saving for my education. Right now my dad need medical help and we need money to pay the bills,,, i don't even know if i'll still be able to go school anymore because there's no money to support. Its hard for everyone in my country and no one is willing to help.

What is the equivalent of 30SBD to your local currency?
Is 30SBD a lot of money in your country?
What would you do with 30 SBD?

My country currency is Naira and right at this moment 1SBD = 2,813 Naira which means 30SBD = 84,408.96 Naira

30SBD is not too much but it is ok and would really go a long way in helping me take care of my family and self

Based on the major needs i have listed above, and others not mentioned here 30SBD would really really help me a lot. With 30SBD, i can get my dad to the hospital, pay the bills and get him some key drugs he needs to start taking to save his life. Even if it wont be enough at least it would go a long way in helping. As for my education, i have been working and saving too. The tuition cost for 100l student studying my course in my university is 115,000 Naira and that is approximately 41SBD. So if i get lucky enough to win this beautiful contest, i might be able to manage it well to serve both my dad's health and my education but if the medical cost is too much then i don't mind spending everything to save my dad's life because he's my hero and i love him so much.

IMG20210505152257.jpg

Pls my fellow steemians, i plead that you look towards my direction because this 30SBD would really be of great help to me and i will never ever forget it ever in my life and i promise to invest greatly in steem. And if i happen not to win? then a very big congratulations to the winner or winners however the case be.

thank you for this beautiful opportunity to express my deepest feelings to my most loved community.
special thanks to
@steemingcuration

And i invite my @steemzen friends to also join this contest
@rye143
@mariale3101
@kyrie1234

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I can relate bro! The economy isn't getting better and people are just living for the sake of survival. All earnings is our into food, not even enough for clothing or hospital bills, so families live hoping not to have an emergency.

Goodluck with the contest!

Thanks brotherly... E go better!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the contest, thank you for your participation and I hope your dad and his situation improve soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49