Steeming Community Contest Week #02 | " Dear Steemit" by @daakye

in Steeming Community3 years ago
Dear Steemit,

Who is a friend if you are unable to communicate with him or her? What is love if you are unable to express it? what is peace of mind if you are unable to live and what is joy and excitement if you are unable to show it? It is for these reasons why I am very excited to have been given such a great opportunity to express my deepest thoughts and feelings to you; steemit. Though I am not really feeling well this morning, I hope you and every single member of your individual and respective communities are doing great?
Some friends stick closer than relatives they say; with you, in my life, I do not only feel but I know its true. You know what? Let me tell you a little about some of my experiences then I go on to express how fortunate I have been ever since I met you.

Most of my life now or activities are mostly centered around schooling or my academics since I am in my third year now at the University Of Ghana. One of the best Universities in Ghana and West Africa. Specifically doing one of the most challenging programs in the College of Health Sciences and the University at large; that is BSc Physiotherapy. I take my studies very seriously because I believe that it's one of the keys to success and also because I want to make my grandmother who is in heaven now proud.

I spent most of my childhood days with my mum's mother; my grandmother so to speak. she was diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease last year and died three weeks ago at age 79. My grandmother taught me basically all the virtues of life I know now. She taught me to be respectful, encouraged me to never stop drawing and to partake in school essay competions and spelling Bees.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-13 at 13.14.46 (5).jpeg

An Award for my hard work


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-13 at 13.14.46 (4).jpeg

Another Award

she taught me how to tolerate all manner of people, to never have baseless argument with people.and most importantly she taught me self-defense ( I was mostly bullied in primary school ). She has to my best of knowledge made me the young man I am today. She even encouraged me to do Physiotherapy with the notion that I would one day become her personal Physiotherapist . Loosing her kind of made me depressed. I lost hope in everything and unfortunately she died before this semester's examination period so you can imagine how stressful it has been but in all God is great. I am still in my examination week and I have learned to live with the news.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-13 at 13.14.46 (6).jpeg

I had this in junior high school

I don't know if it was a coincidence or God in his own wisdom made it happen. During my moments of extreme worry and sorrow, my roommate @pandev had already introduced you to me. I love writing alot; maybe because I grew up with an old person; most old people do nothing besides reading and my grandmother was no exception.
I found solace in you my dearest steemit. You have really helped me alot. Ever since I met you, there haven't been a single day I don't think of something creative that I can post. I read about people's introductory essay and life experiences to your lovely Newcomer's community and lifestyle community respectively, and I have come to appreciate the fact that I am not alone in this world. People share similar or same interest as me, some people even have worse predicaments than mine but are strong and thriving.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-13 at 13.14.46 (7).jpeg

My Testimonial from Junior High School

I don't want to call it an obsession but I do basically everything now with you in mind. I can say that, you have won over my heart. I have taken time to join and learn from some of your communities like the Steem BRU, Steem Venezuela - these ones in particular are helping me appreciate the diversity of language; like I actually take time to translate and learn one or few words.


WhatsApp Image 2021-05-13 at 13.14.46 (1).jpeg

Submitting a drawing contest on the steem BRU community this morning

I look forward to having a great time and moment with you in my life. I wish and pray that the love I have for you now will never grow cold. I know it will not anyway because you have become an integral part of me. Continue to be apart of my life and let our love train move on and on.
You have become me and me you. Please never forget. Write me back anytime soon.

Yours faithful,
Roberts-Magnificent Addo
@daakye

Thank you very much @fabio2614 for such a great contest. It has given me the opportunity to write and express my feelings as well to every wonderful person here.. I am very grateful..

I am inviting @jhayss, @caro12 and @ajosefina to partake in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello @daakye
I am sorry about your grandma, death will eventually come to all of us, just in different time. I can feel your sincere emotion and I thank you for such an amazing entry. Only, next time please don't forget to set 30% of your post payout to @steemingcuration for a greater chance of winning🙂

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much
I really appreciate your comment and I have taken your advice to heart.

Please I have sent my agreement text to the comment section at the steeming Announcement page to be made a steemingzen, please can you look at for me. Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Well written. Please apply for steemingzen membership.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. Please I have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66